We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Hotel Europeo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europeo
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I spent an excellent working week in this very charming hotel, a peaceful and very welcoming “green net” in the city center. Very good food – with a rather slow service – and friendly staff.
A place to stay in Managua !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danviares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for your comment
European Hotel awaits more viewings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

Since we have been robbed of a good amount of money in our room in this hotel we never went back there. Stangely enough, the cash was gone but not the jewelery or laptop…

Check that your balcony patio door is locked from inside before you leave your room.
Leave every valuable inside your locked luggage.

Bad experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ex_customer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for your comment
Europeo Hotel apologizes for the problem
we have reinforced our security
we have more security cameras and we check for cleaning people, we have a selection of staff care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

In the center of Managua, very good hotel, good service and verz devoted. Must go there in Managua!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank for you comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

I stayed in about 300 hotels around the world, beautiful hotels and resorts but Hotel Europeo is one of the most peaceful and hotels to spend tie in Nicaragua. Excellent management and staff.

Beautiful and well maintained place for you to relax.

Ernesto Salazar
Miami, Florida
Bolivar Trading/ExxonMobil installation supervisor

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESALDABAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank for you comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

a lot of people have talked about how beautiful and well-maintained Hotel Europeo is. All of it is true so I won't reiterate it too much. It is very much a piece of paradise, with an open-air bar/restaurant and pool all in a central courtyard, with lush palm trees and constant sun.

But i'd like to add that proceeds from the hotel go toward funding educational programs for low-income youth in the country. Not only are you getting a good deal and a wonderful stay, you're contributing something to Nicaragua's youth development.

Can you really go wrong?

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchktchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

dear guest thank you very much for your comment
I hope to see you soon in our hotel because you are now a client of solidarity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Hotel Europeo located in Managua, Nicaragua was absolutely beautiful. The courtyard was full of exotic plants with an open air breakfast cafe, and a pool. I stayed in a room off of the courtyard with a friend. Because we stayed together, the hotel only cost us each $35 per night! The rooms were very clean. The maids did a thorough cleaning job everyday. All of the hotel employees I encountered were very friendly and hospitable. There was wireless internet in our room and also a computer room located in the main building of the hotel. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were very comfortable! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was affordable, comfortable, clean, and I loved the courtyard!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owensash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario
Hotel Europeo esta para servirle esperamos verle pronto en nuestras instalaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

When I came to the hotel, I was not expecting that. Truly speaking I was expecting something worst. Well everything were not that perfect to give a 10/10 but my room was cozzy and very clean. The restaurant is far better than what I was eating during my work days. There is enough choice to be satisfied and the products are fresh. The staff is nice and amable. Some problem with the hot water sometimes but I figured it out that the hot water is out when everybody is using it at the same time around 6-7 am and 6-7 pm.
A side from that I enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chela17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#19 of 50 in Managua
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mansion Teodolinda
Mansion Teodolinda
#18 of 50 in Managua
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#16 of 50 in Managua
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Brial Plaza
Hotel Brial Plaza
#39 of 50 in Managua
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo

Address: Del Canal 2 | 75 metros oeste Residencial Bolonia, Managua, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europeo 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been renovating for you since 2016, all rooms and areas are thought to be a Responsible Hotel. Hotel Europeo is surrounded by a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, you can enjoy an exquisite drink near our gardens or by the pool. You can also taste delicious dishes in our restaurant El Ranchón. Less than 5 minutes from the new center of Managua, in a quiet and safe area of the city, our hotel is solidary. Every night that you enjoy at Hotel Europeo offers a little more hope and the vision of a better future for the beneficiaries of our projects led by DIANOVA NICARAGUA Whether you are visiting Nicaragua or holidays or for business, discover our little piece of paradise in the center of Managua! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Europeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeo Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing