We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Peaceful, & Good Location”
Review of Ritzo Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Managua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ritzo Hotel
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed March 20, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel several times during business trips to Managua. The hotel is located in a great location in central Managua. The rooms are smaller but very clean & comfortable. The staff is always helpful and does speak English. The hotel is very quiet and comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JagerCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2008

I stayed here for a week and a half for work-related travel (I work for an international non-profit) and had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The common areas are open-air and charming, and the rooms are decorated with artwork by local artists. I have a particularly fond memory of the fabulous traditional Nicaraguan breakfasts they served everyday with rich Nica coffee and home-made fruit preserves - wish I could always start my day like that! Rooms were small and modest but very comfortable. The neighborhood felt very safe and I walked around by myself a good deal (although word to the wise, you can't get too far walking in Managua -- it's a sprawling city so you need a car). Wireless internet was very helpful. My only complaints were that they moved me to a smaller room after a few nights and weren't very helpful when I complained.... and that my second room had moquitos which kept me up a couple nights (I seriously hate mosquitos!!) But otherwise the staff was friendly and I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank katietravels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2006

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Ritzo. It is a nicely appointed, intimate hotel located in a beautiful and safe area of Managua. The showers are hot and the beds are comfortable and the rooms are thoughtfully decorated. The price is somewhat high for Managua but I was willing to pay it after spending some days in the countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cristinasabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicite habitaciones del fondo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RicardoDR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#8 of 50 in Managua
425 reviews
0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#26 of 50 in Managua
92 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#19 of 50 in Managua
342 reviews
0 mi away
Gran Pacifica Beach and Golf Resort
0 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritzo Hotel

Address: From Lacmiel, 3 Blocks East, 25 meters South, Managua, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing