We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Managua”
Review of Hotel Los Robles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Robles
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Managua”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spanish Colonial experience in an immaculate family owned and operated hotelito. I have stayed here off and on for over 10 years and will continue to do so. Very likely the best value in Managua and the location is ideal: in the Zona Rosa restaurant area and blocks from the main artery going from Managua to Granada. This is not the nearby Hilton but neither are the tariffs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    53
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
56
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was very pleased. The hotel is very nicely set-up. It's like a traditional Nicaraguan home very elegant, and cozy at the same time. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The breakfast was very good too. I would stay here again. It was a nice expirence.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EsmeHern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I travel to Managua around two times a year due to my job. Since I discover this hotel I've been a fast client. It's a small colonial house with nice, quite, big clean rooms and bathrooms. The eating area around the patio with a fountain and birds contributes to the peaceful atmosphere of the place. The staff was very helpful every time I needed something, and the kitchen is local and good. Breakfast are very complete. It is located in an area with many restaurants and a big mall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank viajeromundano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Unless you like being turned away after making a hotel reservation, with your credit card, then DO NOT stay at Casa Robles, in Managua, Nicaragua!

We stayed one time at this boutique hotel, it was fine; so on our next trip into Managua, we again made reservations, confirmed with our CC. When we arrived, they did not have our room available because the new receptionist made a mistake and booked us for the following night…sorry no rooms. Go find another hotel.

As the forgiving and understanding people that we are, (stupid) we overlooked her mistake and chose to give them one more chance. We made reservations, again backed by a credit card, but when we arrived at approx. 7:00 P.M., they had given our rooms away. Their excuse, “Well, you didn’t reconfirm…and we gave your room away...you needed to call in four hours earlier to reconfirm!” “What?!!”

I don’t know about you, but once a reservation is made with a credit card, you can show up pretty much anytime and your room will be available. If you don’t show up as planned, then your credit card is charged the cost of the room…that’s just how it works. Obviously, Casa Robles, staff and manager do not understand that concept and with no apology turned us away with, “just go find another hotel.”

NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank taylor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter B, Gerente at Hotel Los Robles, responded to this review, March 22, 2016
First of all, we are very sorry for the misunderstanding with the reservation.

We are glad to inform you that a new manager has assumed the hotel’s management since 2014 and the entire reservation process has been carefully redeemed. Therefore, so far we have been working with zero mistakes to offer a high quality service.

We invite you to come to visit us again and enjoy the new services that are included in our rates such as, 1-hour open bar from 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm, free 15 minutes daily spa therapies and free daily bootcamp and zumba classes.

We are looking forward to have you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

After being in some 5 star hotels in Managua over the years, I came back and wanted to try Los Robles, which was very well known during my stay. I stayed there for ten days and it was better than expected. You get the "colonial" charm, excellent food and the service is excellent. Small boutique hotel and very central located, what else can you expect, and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pacobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we have stayed many times, every trip to Nicaragua begins here.The hacienda architecture gives us the "feel" of gracious central america as soon as we land; would not think to stay any where else. Near the city center, it is quiet, close to many restaurants and a mall. The personnel are welcoming and help organize any activity or transportation. The breakfast is a true delight. Dinners are offered, but we go down the street to local restaurants. The interior is graced with lovely plants and daily fresh flowers. The rooms are well furnished but not large, the bathrooms perfectly clean. Many evenings we would start with an aperitif in the sitting room, our bottle of wine kept cool for the following day if not finished. Abundant supply of drinking water, with bottles to take when going out. The hotel extends genuine Nica hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank leonardr509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a nice place and what a friendly, helpful staff. This is a perfect place to start your trip in Nicaragua. Breakfast was perfect. At the reception they were very helpful when we had problems with Hertz, car rental. Recommanded!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the courtyard as they must be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLOEMBLOEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 50 in Managua
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
361 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Robles

Property: Hotel Los Robles
Address: Avenida Principal Los Robles | Del Restaurante La Marseillaise, 30 m al Sur, Los Robles, Managua SK9 7BJ, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Managua
#6 Spa Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our most important desire is ensure that your stay in Nicaragua becomes the most entertaining and enjoyable as possible. In an effort to achieve this, we tried to create a friendly and relaxed atmosphere within a typical Nicaraguan colonial style with original antiques. The rooms are set around a tropical garden refreshed by a beautiful fountain. The Hotel is ideally located in the most central and secure residential of Managua. We are a few meters from the highway to Masaya and Metrocentro Mall, which is the largest in the country. Since Hotel Los Robles a small boutique hotel, we are able to offer our guests a specialized qualified service developed through many years of experience with personal attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Robles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing