We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Paella in Managua”
Review of La Taska de Kiko

La Taska de Kiko
Ranked #20 of 349 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Paella in Managua”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Tasca Kiko is a traditional Spanish restaurant in Managua, one handicap was it was a little hot
during the day, but now they have an AC area.

Seafood appetizers are great (pulpo, calamari, croquetas, etc...)

The seafood paella is the best in Managua, top quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank alacayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants Ive been to in Managua.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Managua isnt exactly setting the eating scene on fire, most places come up short but I think La Taska de Kiko is perhaps the best dining experience Ive had in Managua. The place isnt cheap but its prices arent ridiculous either. I went there with my wife, both enjoyed the food, the bread and drinks.

The only cons I can think of were, the staff didnt seem very interested in their job, we had to call them to get anything done, and the menu is written on a blackboard, if you're sitting far away you really cant read whats written, if you ask the waiter, they dont seem thrilled.

The food was good though, I liked it alot and I'd go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWinnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very expensive, terrible service, limited menu horrible”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Been there couple of times and every time it gets worst. The food quality is horrible for the price and the waiter (they only have one for the entire restaurant) is too busy watching tv or whatever...you have to search for him. Last time I ordered some type of steak and it was salty and no taste, and raw to add to my misery. MY HUSBAND IS THE ONE THAT INSIST ON GOING AND EVEN HIM SAID HE WILL NOT GO BACK....I ALREADY HAD MADE UP MY MIND THAT I WILL NOT GO BACK TO THAT PIECE OF CRAP

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caribbian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bad Service, High Prices,”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Maybe I have no clue as to how Spanish food is prepared, but anything basically you order is so oily it can get you sick. Been there twice but service is bad, only one waiter for many tables and owners do not make you seem welcomed. Not coming back again. A lot of loud speaking Spanish citizens make you feel you are in a run down place or a bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiredreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Freshest fish and seafood in Managua”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Indulge yourself in Taska Kiko and let chef Garibaldi offer you a seafood soup, grilled calamari, octopus with paprika, "robalo rebosado", fresh grilled lobster tails and many other dishes from Spanish cuisine in a relaxed setting visited by both locals and international community. Kiko, Jocelyn and all the staff are all there to feel welcome.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taska de Kiko also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to La Taska de Kiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing