We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the ball”
Review of NAU Lounge Managua

NAU Lounge Managua
Ranked #9 of 385 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $60
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: For a casual evening, visit our trendy Nau Lounge which offers an extensive variety of fresh sushi’s and cocktails, if you prefer you can relax in our terrace surrounded by an exotic and beautiful gardens next to the pool, but just steps away from the exiting ambience of the bar
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Good, solid well decorated and friendly lounge, bar.
Excellent service and very decent pricing.
Everything is in place here!

Thank Wil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at NAU Lounge Managua, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Will

Warmest greetings from the team working Nau Lounge.

Thanks for visiting our lounge during your stay with us. Nau was remodeled to provide a nice, comfortable, fun atmosphere and definitely to make it a place where you want to return. Thanks for your comments.

We hope you visit us soon,

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Speaking as an expat living in Managua, NAU Lounge is just what you would expect from the Intercontinental Hotel chain. Clean, chic, modern, with nice outdoor seating and a pool. However, you lose anything Nicaraguan. You could be anywhere in the world when you dine/drink here. If you are looking for an oasis or an escape from what most Central American hotels offer, come here. If you are looking for something more authentic, go somewhere else... just my two cents.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NicaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at NAU Lounge Managua, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Joe,

Kindest regards from the team working at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

We thank you for your comments about Nau Lounge. This in conjunction with Factory Steak & Lobster and Voltes Restaurant belongs to the concept The Place to Be, that is the ideal place to escape the routine and to have a good time with live music, theme nights and special promotions .

We hope you will continue to visit and enjoy being in The Place to Be.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nau Lounge is a great contemporary lounge and sushi bar. The service is excellent, especially Luis Sieza who remembers his returning customers names and favorite drink. The food is very good and the kitchen stays open late.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W_F301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at NAU Lounge Managua, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team working in Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

We thank you for visiting Nau Lounge, just as we thank you for your feedback. Our team is always working to make the service excellent for you.

We hope you visit us soon.

best regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

A very relaxing and intimate setting where you can have a quiet conversation with friends or watch a Sunday NFL game, while enjoying an amazing selection of the freshest sushi. The friendly staff led by Louis ensure that your party has a perfectly satisfying experience. I highly recommend this beautiful lounge in the Intercontinental Hotel in Managua.

Ed Rowan
American Airlines

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at NAU Lounge Managua, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Rowan,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our Nau Lounge. It was a pleasure for us to serve you and know that you like our lounge.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Silvia Mendez is wonderful with international guests at the Nau Bar! She offered friendly, professional attention for several business get-togethers at Nau over an 11-day period. Whether inside or poolside - this is a great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jonathan22030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at NAU Lounge Managua, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Customer,

Kindest regards from the team working at Real InterContinentalMetrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comments, it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoy your visit to our Nau lounge and you were well looked after.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NAU Lounge Managua also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to NAU Lounge Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing