We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Camino Real
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
san diego, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

located just a mile or so from the airport, this hotel contains old world charm. As you enter there is a cage of parrots to your left. The hotel van is always available for trips to and from the airport. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The internet worked beautifully. The food was good and the pool relaxing. Was very nice to find an older style, hacienda type establishment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for your review.
It is a pleasure to serve you. We're glad you liked the architecture of our hotel.
Regards,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    265
    54
    22
    9
See reviews for
102
186
56
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
175 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Located 1 km west of the airport,on the main road but very quiet,with patios ,tiled floors and a nice pool,rooms and beds are very comfortable,Breakfast is what I expected with a big choice of fruits(bananas papayas,zapote , toronjas(tasty local grapefruit),watermelon)fresh juices ,and local or international dishes (frijoles,maduros ,eggs any style,cereals,bread ans cakes ).Wifi is Ok. Shuttle every 30mn for the airport;Staff was nice and helpful.We had a good time at the restaurant,on a table overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pausadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoy the pool area and our breakfast!
If you need my help for future reservations pleas do not hesitate to contact me.
Regards,
Danfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

For an early morning flight, the location was perfect. The airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes. The room was modern and typical of US hotel rooms of this price. The restaurant for supper was good and not expensive, but very bright. It seemed to have too many lights on. Still it was convenient for our travel needs. There is a very small casino attached to the hotel, however it was smoke filled and unpleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatalinaPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Mrs. Pastor
Thank you for your review and your recommendation about the restaurant lighting. The casino is not owned by the hotel but we'll forward your post to them too.
Regards,

Danfer Escobar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Rooms and staff in tip top shape. Front desk people very good and professional. Bell boys were FAST and didn't waste time. Restaurant was good in both food and service. I needed a spiral notebook and Amy went and found me one. Thanks!!! Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveHonduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your five star review in TripAdvisor.
Hope you can stay with us again.
Regards,

Danfer Escobar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinotega, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We have stayed here several times over the year. It is always clean and fresh! the pool area is lovely and the staff is always very helpful. The main reason we like to stay here is the amazing breakfast!!! The only reason we did not put excellent is it is a bit on the pricey side! This is a great option if you need to stay VERY close to the airport (MGA).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motogrlmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. If I can help you in a future reservation please do not hesitate in contact me.
Regards,

Danfer Escobar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here the night before we left after a week in the mountain villages doing charity work. A clean hotel with comfortable beds, fairly quiet and the restaurant food was good. It is almost across the street from the airport so it was convenient for a 6 am flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitlin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Caitlin,

Thank you so much for your review in Trip Advisor and your charity work in our country,
Regards,

Danfer Escobar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean, large rooms. Very attentive staff. A flushing Problem with our loo was resolved very quickly. Breakfast was fabulous with great variety. I think this Maybe a gentle introduction to Nicaragua. Would come back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAnnerussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Mrs. Russell

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor.

Regards,

Danfer Escobar
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
#12 of 51 in Managua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
5.6 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Camino Real

Property: Globales Camino Real
Address: Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua 11052, Nicaragua (Formerly Globales Camino Real)
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Managua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#6 Family Hotel in Managua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#11 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Camino Real 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Camino Real Hotel is located only 3 minutes from the airport of Managua and very close to the Casino Pharaohs. Surrounded by the beauty of the area it creates a unique ambience that is the perfect blend of ecology and luxury comfort. The hotel has of 121 rooms of the highest standard combined the excellent service from the highly qualified and trained personnel, guaranteeing you the most pleasant stay. The Globales Camino Real Hotel also has 11 well-equipped halls with a 1,500 person maximum occupancy perfect for conferences, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Camino Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing