We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, great service, wonderful food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Camino Real
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Lakes, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, great service, wonderful food!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days, had breakfast and dinner there every day and could not have been more pleased. The service was outstanding, everyone super friendly. Had to take the 5:00 am shuttle on Saturday to the airport and not only dis they have coffee (and their coffee is OUTSTANDING ) but pastry and croissants as we'll. I will definitely stay here again next time my work takes me to Managua.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    265
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
103
188
56
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean and great food. The service was outstanding. We definitely recommend it. My mother and were just in Nicaragua in August and also stayed there and loved it. They loved the openness of the hotel and the lush garden. My kids really enjoyed the parrots and deeds in the back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verubabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for a short business trip to Managua. The hotel is like a big hacienda, with nice gardens and open areas. Staff was very nice and helpful, however I noticed some of the English speaker visitors had problems communicating as the staff's English was limited. Internet was alright for central american standards. The rooms were ok size, although a bit outdated. It was very hot on July, and I had to have the A/C all day, which gave me a very bad cold. Overall the hotel was OK, but I don't think I'll stay again here on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff by the Sea, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

What Hotel Camino Real has going for it is proximity to the airport and free shuttle service, which proves most convenient for flights arriving late or departing very early from Managua. The air-conditioned rooms are comfortable and clean, and the service good. Free wi-fi is a big plus, as is the spacious pool and outdoor area, not to mention a never-empty bar and a variety of offerings for the breakfast buffet. Due to the transfer timings of my ultimate destination in Nicaragua, which was not Managua, I booked this hotel online before arrival, and again on my way out after I'd tried it. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kymri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Camino Real is the perfect hotel to await your upcoming flight. We spend 2 nights and were very happy with the room, service and food. The room, pool and hotel were always very clean. Free-Wifi all over the place helped to kill some hours. The only bad thing was the small selection of english TV stations, but we are in central america, so ... ok.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Internet is $ 3.00/hour if you don't have your own computer (especially bad considering it's free in the hotel next door).
The service was poor throughout our stay, queuing for 20 mins at 4.00 a.m. to checkout (it’s an airport hotel!), the staff wasn’t particularly friendly, the happy hour deal is a puzzle only they understand.
Room was very clean, shuttle bus was helpful.
Not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUMIdaBere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I visit Nicaragua regularly during the year and always have to stay for a night or 2 when I arrive and before I leave. The hotel is very convenient for the airport and they will pick up and drop off. The rooms are spacious , the aircon works well and they are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff always very friendly .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes
Best Western Las Mercedes
#11 of 51 in Managua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
5.6 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Camino Real

Property: Globales Camino Real
Address: Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua 11052, Nicaragua (Formerly Globales Camino Real)
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Managua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#6 Family Hotel in Managua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#11 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Camino Real 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Camino Real Hotel is located only 3 minutes from the airport of Managua and very close to the Casino Pharaohs. Surrounded by the beauty of the area it creates a unique ambience that is the perfect blend of ecology and luxury comfort. The hotel has of 121 rooms of the highest standard combined the excellent service from the highly qualified and trained personnel, guaranteeing you the most pleasant stay. The Globales Camino Real Hotel also has 11 well-equipped halls with a 1,500 person maximum occupancy perfect for conferences, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Globales Camino Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing