We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Camino Real

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Camino Real
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean and great food. The service was outstanding. We definitely recommend it. My mother and were just in Nicaragua in August and also stayed there and loved it. They loved the openness of the hotel and the lush garden. My kids really enjoyed the parrots and deeds in the back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verubabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    239
    50
    21
    8
See reviews for
90
168
54
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for a short business trip to Managua. The hotel is like a big hacienda, with nice gardens and open areas. Staff was very nice and helpful, however I noticed some of the English speaker visitors had problems communicating as the staff's English was limited. Internet was alright for central american standards. The rooms were ok size, although a bit outdated. It was very hot on July, and I had to have the A/C all day, which gave me a very bad cold. Overall the hotel was OK, but I don't think I'll stay again here on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff by the Sea, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

What Hotel Camino Real has going for it is proximity to the airport and free shuttle service, which proves most convenient for flights arriving late or departing very early from Managua. The air-conditioned rooms are comfortable and clean, and the service good. Free wi-fi is a big plus, as is the spacious pool and outdoor area, not to mention a never-empty bar and a variety of offerings for the breakfast buffet. Due to the transfer timings of my ultimate destination in Nicaragua, which was not Managua, I booked this hotel online before arrival, and again on my way out after I'd tried it. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kymri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Camino Real is the perfect hotel to await your upcoming flight. We spend 2 nights and were very happy with the room, service and food. The room, pool and hotel were always very clean. Free-Wifi all over the place helped to kill some hours. The only bad thing was the small selection of english TV stations, but we are in central america, so ... ok.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Internet is $ 3.00/hour if you don't have your own computer (especially bad considering it's free in the hotel next door).
The service was poor throughout our stay, queuing for 20 mins at 4.00 a.m. to checkout (it’s an airport hotel!), the staff wasn’t particularly friendly, the happy hour deal is a puzzle only they understand.
Room was very clean, shuttle bus was helpful.
Not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUMIdaBere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I visit Nicaragua regularly during the year and always have to stay for a night or 2 when I arrive and before I leave. The hotel is very convenient for the airport and they will pick up and drop off. The rooms are spacious , the aircon works well and they are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff always very friendly .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

the room are great and comfortable.the food is good the please is clean and frendly the pool is wonderful is close to de airport the free shuttle to the airport is grate wake up call.drinks by depool a highly recommended an y loe this place an de price

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willibilli2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
#14 of 52 in Managua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 52 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
5.6 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
14.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 52 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#4 of 52 in Managua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Camino Real

Property: Globales Camino Real
Address: Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua 11052, Nicaragua (Formerly Globales Camino Real)
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Managua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#7 Family Hotel in Managua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#12 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Camino Real 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Camino Real Hotel is located only 3 minutes from the airport of Managua and very close to the Casino Pharaohs. Surrounded by the beauty of the area it creates a unique ambience that is the perfect blend of ecology and luxury comfort. The hotel has of 117 rooms of the highest standard combined the excellent service from the highly qualified and trained personnel, guaranteeing you the most pleasant stay. The Globales Camino Real Hotel also has 11 well-equipped halls with a 1,500 person maximum occupancy perfect for conferences, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Globales Camino Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing