We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was impressed by their excellent customer service. Everyone made sure our needs were met with a smile. The food was excellent and my compliments to their Chef for their food presentation. Our stay was a pleasure!

Room Tip: We stayed on the Executive floor, beautiful view. We faced the lake and the volcanoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena C, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest:

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn and for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed our services and that we lived up your expectations.

We hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Ximena Cruz
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    228
    125
    24
    20
See reviews for
91
57
41
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed one night when we first got to Managua. Very clean hotel good service and nice comfortable rooms. The morning breakfast was good and tasty. Bar staff wass very friendly and my stay was enjoyable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topgun49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena C, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Topgun49,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that we made your recent stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to Managua.

Warm regards,

Ximena Cruz
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My stay at the Holiday Inn was truly a pleasurable one. The rooms are very comfortable, very clean and the service is outstanding. Staff members go out if their way to make sure your every need is met, and you are always greeted with a smile.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Managua.

Room Tip: Opt for the Executive Rooms on the 5th and 6th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunWorshipper067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena C, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear SunWorshipper067,

Thanks for choosing Holiday inn Managua and for post a review! we are delighted you enjoyed our services and that we lived up your expectations. Our goal is our guests receiving a great service and experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Ximena Cruz
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

this hotel was great. the staff were so helpful from the front desk to housekeeping and everyone in between. my room was very clean and comfortable. the bed was amazingly soft and yet still supportive. the room has everything you need and the free wifi works very well. the dining is very good also, giving you a nice mix of local favourites (like fried cheese) and traditional breakfast (eggs cereals etc) there is also a hotel shuttle service.
my only issue, which really isn't the hotel's fault, is that a previous guest smoked in the room. I have a very sensitive nose and so it bothered me a bit. But like I said, it wasn't the hotel's fault and I didn't ask to change rooms or anything because it wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayanti2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena C, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to express how was your stay. Is great to know that you enjoyed our services and we apologize for the inconvenience with the smoke smell I am adressing your comments to our housekeeping executive manager to take the necessary actions

We hope to see you soon!


Ximena Cruz
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have been staying in the Managua, Holiday Inn - Convention Center several times each year, since it was first opened. Due to the quality of the facilities, friendliness of the staff, and very competitive pricing …… I would never think of staying in any other hotel in Managua. I feel quite strongly that the hotel facility is even nicer and better today, than it was when the hotel first opened. The quality of the rooms, the beautiful pool and patio area, plus the dining room, are all first class. The staff from the housekeepers, to the front desk attendants, and even the bellboys and security personnel are all extremely friendly and helpful. Additionally, the front desk staff are all English speakers.

I love this hotel and will continue to stay here many times each year … for as long this Holiday Inn - Convention Center is in service. Excellent hotel.

Jay Dick
Managing Director
Rosillón Internacional, s.a.
Denver, Colorado

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are usually quieter, especially when there are parties at the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena C, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Dick,

Thanks for your loyalty to our Hotel.

We are really grateful for the wonderful review, it is always a big satisfaction to know that a guest is happy with our services. I am addressing your kind words to all our staff they will appreciate it.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Ximena Cruz
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found this hotel convenient in all aspects. Clean and up to date rooms and professional staff looking to ensure your needs are met. The hotel is not in a pretty area but most of the city is rather poor so its consistent with the rest of Managua. Dining options around the hotel are scarce but taxis are cheap and are always available. Its also conveniently located enroute to the airport and has a shuttle though they charge a $9 fee to/fro the airport. Overall a good option and nicer than most holiday inns.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms facing the pool as the so called lake view is not much and you really get a view to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena C, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to post a review! It is great to know that we lived up your expectations.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ximena Cruz
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Holiday Inn did live up to "American" standards. It is like having a US or Canadian hotel in the middle of a third world city. Our family stayed here before a flight because we wanted to see what the city was like. During traffic times, it took well over an hour to get to the airport. At 4 in the morning, it was only a 15 minute cab ride. The restaurant service was very slow, but good. The beach bar and restaurant prices were also very American ($7 for a drink...$3.50 for a juice for the kids). Certainly this hotel is a safe choice if your family is going to be in the centre of Managua anyway. I didn't do enough research prior, and wouldn't use this hotel as an airport hotel again, but that was my own fault. One feel good surprise at the end of our trip was the bathroom was stocked with Bath and Body products!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena C, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to post a review! It is great to know that we lived up your expectations.

I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the restaurant service. I am addressing your comments to our food and beverage manager and General Manager to take the necessary actions

Best regards,

Ximena Cruz
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
657 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
359 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Managua
6.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
588 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Address: Pista Juan Pablo II, Managua 212, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#8 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center It is the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers, positioned in the heart of the capital city. Our close location to many major companies and organizations such as Kimberly Clark, Nestle, Citibank, the American Embassy and the ONU Building make us an excellent option for business travelers. In addition we are only 14 km away from Managua Int'l Airport (MGA). Our guests will always be able to stay connected since their arrival to the airport with our shuttle equipped with wireless Internet connection, as well as our rooms and public areas. During your stay you will be able to relax at the Bar Sunrise beside our Mediterranean style pool, stay fit in the gym with the help of our trainer and enjoy a diversity of international and national dishes at our Anfora Restaurant or in your room with room service available 24-hours. Our convention center provides everything you need for business meeting, conferences, social events, etc. Meeting rooms for 20 to 1,200 people, banquet service, audiovisual and others, makes us the ideal place for your events. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Managua Hotel Managua
Managua Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing