We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Princess Managua
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Hilton Princess is conveniently located close to the airport and several restaurants/shopping areas are in close proximity. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel restaurant has a very nice buffet breakfast and the dinner selections are very good. Overall a very nice relaxing, comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank rockclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 691 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Hilton Princess in Managua is a great place to stay. If you're looking for a great night of rest, this is the hotel you need to be at. There are many nice hotels in Nicaragua, but not very many nice beds, sheets, or blankets.

The downside is the distance from the airport: forty minutes in traffic, twenty early, late, or when you're lucky. If you're on the 7am flight to Houston, stay closer to the airport.

The restaurant, room service, shuttle service, and laundry are all a bit high priced for Nicaragua, though not for a Hilton.

Other pluses: Breakfast is good and there's a lot to see around this part of Managua.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRealDrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our stay at this hotel for 8 days made our vacation wonderfull. Our room and bed were always clean and comfortable. The service overall was amazing, from the front desk to the parking attendant to the restaurant server, very respectfull, helpfull, corteous and profesional.
Wifi worked well all the time.
The only obsevation that I would make is at the pool, it had only one table with umbrella,the rest were lounge chairs, we were the only people at the pool at the moment but if some one else shows up, there will be no way to hang in there with 100 degrees F.
Overall this hotel has high standars and I definetilly will go back.
Thanks Arlen for making us those amazing Pitahaya juices, that started our days.
Edwin from Nova Scotia Canada

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Definatley a nice place to stay while in Nicaragua. Free wifi, decent service, nice clean confortable rooms. I stayed here for one night. They also shuttle you to the hairport...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LjTraveller1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Hilton Princess Managua twice on business in the last year, and it is absolutely amazing. The service there was more along the lines of a full service resort on Maui. The full service restaurant staff always had a variety of delicious, multiple course meals that were of course more than you would expect even from a Hilton in the US. The staff speaks English as well. There is a business center which provides printing services, which we used. We stayed on the Concierge Floor both trips and had top notch service from the staff there in the private Concierge Dining Room. It includes breakfast every morning.

Even through the hotel is right on a busy road, the windows are sufficiently protected from traffic noise. Also, the tap water is potable and drinkable, so there's no worries about contamination. The pool is nice as well, and the parking lot is gated and monitored by security 24-7. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Overall, this is an average hotel but probably a top choice for Managua. It was cheap at about $90/day which included a really good breakfast buffet each morning. The room was clean and well kept plus it had wifi for $3/day. There is free wifi in the lobby and bar on site that had some live entertainment on the weekend. The service in the restaurant was a little < overall, as you had to be proactive about asking for more coffee or a refill. The staff overall were very friendly and willing to help when asked.

There are a lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but I didn't go to any of them. They looked like fun but we just went other places since we were on business. I was told by my host that the area is completely safe to walk around to the restaurants and it seemed fine to me.

Overall, a definate recommend in if you're in Managua.

Room Tip: There is an executive floor that also has an executive lounge. One of my friends got upgraded to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScipioAfricanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton on our way to and from the Corn Islands. We were satisfied with the cleanliness and quality of the bed. The room was a typical size. It's about a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport.

However, for $160 per night in Central America, I would expect a functional television (not that I really cared, but still). Additionally, the air conditioning in the gym was broken. It must have been 90-degrees F in there. Since running around Managua is not possible, this was a minor annoyance. The pool is nothing special. The bar seemed pretty quiet. There appears to be a very nice breakfast buffet, but it is not included.

Bottom line: It is safe and clean. But for the location and price, I would have expected a more elegant and luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dingiswayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
609 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Princess Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess Managua

Address: Km 4.5 frente Monumento Alexis Arguello | Carretera a Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#1 Family Hotel in Managua
#2 Business Hotel in Managua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range: $99 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Princess Managua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Princess Managua hotel in Nicaragua is centrally located in the city’s entertainment and business district, only a few minutes from the Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport (MGA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Princess Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess Managua Hotel Managua
Hilton Hotel Managua
Hilton Managua
Managua Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing