We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay the Night Before the Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay the Night Before the Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to make this our place to stay for our last night in Nicaragua, due to the fact the airport is directly across the street and we could walk across the street to catch our flight. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. The pool was wonderful, and pretty empty, which was nice. There were actually 2 pools to choose from; we used the larger of the two. Our room was large and very clean, with an enormous king-sized bed. We ate the hotel restaurant for dinner due to an early flight in the morning; the food was ok...definitely not fantastic. If you have more time, I would say take a taxi and eat out at a different place. I would not have a prolonged stay here, but for the airport convenience I would definitely say stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear and Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We really apreciate it on behalf of our entire team, I would like to give you our thanks. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are working very hard investing in our property and rooms and training our staff to provide you an excellent service we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 505 2255-9900.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    243
    157
    66
    68
See reviews for
110
165
104
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel has improved a lot since my last review. New windows, instead of jalousie windows that let bugs in, are much appreciated. Beautiful and clean. Staff is all excellent. Food at restaurant is a little pricey for Nicaragua, but you are paying for the convenience. There are nice gardens and grounds to walk, and nice pools.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear and Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We really sorry on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are working very hard investing in our property and rooms and training our staff to provide you an excellent service we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 505 2255-9900.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
180 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night as the hotel Camino Real where we stayed on night 2 was full. This gave us a good opportunity to compare the two hotels back to back. Camino Real wins hands down!
The rooms at the Best Western were cabina style and spotlessly clean. Rooms are a bit small, but perfectly adequate for an overnight stay.

The pool was a disappointment as it was very dirty and full of junk floating in it. Needs a good clean.

Restaurant was mediocre at best.

The Camino Real just down the road is a far nicer place to stay, with a very clean pool, nice restaurants and large comfy rooms. the Best Western would be my second choice of airport hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms are all cabinas built in long rows so not much choice between them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear and Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We really sorry on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are working very hard investing in our property and rooms and training our staff to provide you an excellent service we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 505 2255-9900.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while in nicaragua and the halls had staff up and down with loud radios and maid carts all day and night you could hear absolutely everything through the walls. good a/c and comfy clean beds. The showers barely work and aren't hot. The waiters at the restaurant and bar are very slow and not at all attentive. Average meal is 7 to 10 bucks. This hotels best quality is convenience for catching a flight out of mga.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rylan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear and Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We really sorry on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are working very hard investing in our property and rooms and training our staff to provide you an excellent service we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 505 2255-9900.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Managua hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Room.. old, a/c was amazing..NOISY.. shower.. not working as should be. And the cherry on the top. kitchen and service.. price for quality is worst i ever see or taste anywhere in my whole life.. and they add 10 % tips automatically.. we didn't even get what we order, and we asked that they would bring the new one, no apology and next try... no success either. Finally we got what we ordered BUT it was cold and completely horrible.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sauli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important to us, we strive every day to improve so we may serve you better as you deserve.

I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your last stay, we have already taken measures regarding the Water Pressure, we have just finished installing new pumps which has significantly improved the pressure.

Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel, we want you back with us. We want to make it right for you, your complete satisfaction is our main goal.for this reason we would like to offer you a free night.

Thank you once again please contact us directly we want to assure you personalized customer service.

Best Regards


Lester Prado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed overnight before our morning flight home. It was a little pricey, but well worth it for the convenience of walking across to the airport. We didn't get into the swimming pool(s) as it was a little rainy in the afternoon, but we thought the grounds were very nice. We were very happy with our room and its amenities.
The bar and restaurant were overpriced but the food was good and the service excellent.
We had an excellent breakfast (included) at 6 am before we departed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Good Morning

We really apreciate your feedback, your comfort is the most important for us.

Thank you

Lester Pado
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed for one night between the evening and morning flights. The service was excellent and they had an efficient shuttle service to and from the airport. The airport is just few hundred meters away from the hotel, but especially for the first timers the shuttle is better than walking during evening time. Our room was big and clean and the shower had hot water. The bed was much more comfortable than the one we have at home. We also enjoyed a refreshing dip in the swimming pool which was nice after the long flights.

Of course the prices are a bit higher in the airport hotels that elsewhere, but I think this was a perfect place to stay between flights.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
we really appreciate your feedback you are helping us to be better day by day
thank you so much

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.9 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel HEX
Hotel HEX
#19 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes

Property: BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Address: Km 11 5 Carretera Norte, Managua 000-046-0, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Las Mercedes Hotel Managua
Best Western Hotel Managua
Best Western Managua
Managua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing