We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to the airport!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Las Mercedes
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed February 8, 2013

If you need to catch an early flight out of Managua this the hotel to stay. Located directly across from the airport...hotel offers free shuttle, if you need it.
Small rooms, with flat screen tv..some English speaking channels. Reminds me of an apartment complex...spread out and one story. High dollar..about 100.00 with no negotiations ...paying for convenience?
Menu in restaurant a little high...beef is tough!! Snack bar by the pool is the deal. Happy Hour til 10, 1/2 price drinks...great club sandwiches..eat here instead of restaurant. Great service!!
Free breakfast ....well for 100.00 it better be...lots to choose from. The staff at this hotel is the best...I guess after spend two weeks in Nicaragua and driving 1000 miles this is an above average hotel. Clean, hot water, secure and near the airport...we saw places from 10.00 up...so much to choose..Do your homework and then you won't be surprised!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 730 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's just across the road from the airport, which is convenient for early morning flights and the resort/hotel itself is quite nice (for an airport hotel). Rooms are clean, but it's very loud the whole night long because of arrival/departure of guests and really overpriced in comparison to what you get. Service is non-existent, we had to wait for about 15 min till the guy at the reception felt ready to check us in. When we had a drink at the pool bar we were told that we would have to pay all consumation right away - it was not possible to open an account for our room and pay by credit card when checking out, as you usually do when staying in any other 4* hotel (international hotel chain) all over the world. Staff at breakfast was also bored and unfriendly. Apart from that, there were hords of local teenagers - obviously not staying at the hotel as all of them brought sportbags with them - in the swimming pool. Apart from the noise is made us feel very uneasy to see that everyone from the street was allowed into the hotel area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katzikatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed on two sepearte nights, on the way to Big Corn. First night had no hot water for showers, no water pressure at all. Food was mediocre at best. Second stay was worse, we got a room in the white building and it was run down, same issues as the first stay however water pressure was much better for the cold shower. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything that goes on outside the rooms. Also as I was leaving the room I noticed a gecko in my bed, I am not sure if he was there all night or climbed in when I got up. Save yourself some aggravation and go to another hotel. I did complain, but unfortunately the front desk could not (would not) do anything for me. I have pictures of the gecko if anyone wants to see it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

the best, amazing service. we love it we are planning to go back next december, congratulation to the chef she is the best, i look for the chef a few time but i could not talk to her, we ate a few thing everything was amazing but shrimps al aji nada que envidiarle a redlobster

Room Tip: is just a beautiful experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We love you like our hotel... when you decide to come back and visit Nicaragua, please send me an email so i can help you with your reservation at mromero@lasmercedes.com.ni

Regards,
Dolores Romero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

this hotel is literally across the street from the Managua Airport via a cross walk (or shuttle). The staff is really great, food pretty great and the property really nice. the only frustrating thing is that beverages are different prices depending where you buy them, get bottled water in the gift shop not the front desk.Will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgrayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your time and your comments!

We hope you can come soon and visit us again

Regards,
Dolores Romero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Right across street from airport. Very nice, clean. Good food. Careful of traffic. Spa, pool. Great breakfast, made to order omelette. Nice natural areas. Checking in speed just ok. Security in parking lot.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank RevRev65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have been down to Nicaragua 4 times and stayed there the first and last night of each trip since it is so conveniently located to the airport. It is a beautiful property with lovely grounds, 2 pristine pools, and excellent food. Their breakfast buffet has omelets made to order as well as various hot and cold meats, fresh cheese, a selection of bread/rolls/croissants, and fresh fruit. I have had formal dinners their each trip and they are also quite delicious. The food there is safe to eat, even the fresh fruit, salad, and fresh veggies. The water served is bottled water. They provide bottled water in the rooms, and the gift shop sells large 2 liter bottles of cold water for $2 US. The staff is VERY approachable, friendly and accommodating. I have never felt unsafe there. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are large with amenities in them. The water pressure is not that great, but I can deal with that. You can't go wrong here for a pleasant stay or destination wedding. (They really do a nice job at putting on large celebrations! I have witnessed a few there.)

Room Tip: If you have any issue at all, don't hesitate to call the front desk or go to the front desk. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We love that our customers like our services!

We try every day being better in what we do... hope you can come and visit us soon!

Regards,
Dolores Romero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.9 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
603 reviews
7.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
418 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
533 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel HEX
Hotel HEX
#17 of 50 in Managua
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Las Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Las Mercedes

Address: Km 11 5 Carretera Norte, Managua 000-046-0, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: $93 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Las Mercedes 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Las Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Las Mercedes Hotel Managua
Best Western Hotel Managua
Best Western Managua
Managua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing