We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Las Mercedes
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aloha(Managua)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Managua(Managua)(Great Value!)
$42
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
172
274
178
80
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
274
178
80
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetyour luggageconvenient place to staycan't beat the locationlocated directlyinternational airportlarge poolbreakfast buffet isair conditioningan airport hotelrooms are cleanfree shuttlecorn islandsshuttle servicestayed one nightpoolsconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 778 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Previous reports said 3 mins from the airport; well if you are in a hurry, it's more like one minute (6 lanes of traffic permitting) ! The hotel itself is very spread out, all single storey with shrubbery (and hummingbirds) in between the rows of rooms; it's a bit of a maze, but more attractive for it. Our room was small, but adequate with good air conditioning, hot water and shower. Other rooms we heard were without hot water (not much of a problem in the heat) - or cold water and air con; however, the food is good, the service attentive and there were 2 attractive pools. For convenience it is hard to beat, though not too cheap.

Room Tip: Most rooms are away from the pools, dinig and function rooms - but those that are near could be noisy; also, on arrival, check everything works.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

right across the airport and less than 3 minute walk from the airport makes it easier, the layout is like a maze, rooms are average and breakfast is good, they serve good coffee, the breakfast chef is an awsome guy and willing to accomodate any requests, good greenery but attracts tons of bugs and nothing for entertainments other than your tv and ur little room. very expensive for what it offers but again a good layover hotel.

Room Tip: buy water from a store close to the hotel, its just crazy expensive. dont take rooms close to the pool as when groups of people converge it gets loud
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinkingtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is good if you have to get up early to get to to the airport, but is expensive by Nicarauguan standards. It's not a place I would like to spend more than one night. It would be useful if they had the option of an early breakfast for those with early flights.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Ive stayed at this hotel a half a dozen times and have never had a truly bad experience. Because of its location it's a great spot to stay if you need a place to rest before heading out the next day whether coming into the country or heading out. The rooms are variable from very well equipped and luxurious to serviceable depending on the location on the property. It's literally directly across from thenairport off a main road, so expect the noise level to begin with and you won't be upset or disappointed. Great friendly service. The front desk staff speaks fluent English and will help you arrange anything you need. The breakfast is delicious and the lunch and dinner menu is quite good. There's even a gym and a terrific spa with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We spent the last five days at the Best Western, at a cost of 100 US/day. Of course, don't forget the 17% tax which comes to 117/day. Breakfast is included, which provides excellent value as there were four of us.

There seems to be a staff member for every room, with gardeners, maids and cleaning staff at every turn. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are great, and compared to the Hex, I would definitely choose this as the Airport location.

Anyone familiar with Nicaragua knows that a Tonia or Victoria is about 18 cords. At Best Western, be prepared to have a bucket between your legs, as they will milk the Gingos like a cow for three times that amount. As we are not close to anything, for the days we didn't go to Palu for our snaks and Hazorai, we paid 3 US plus 17 percent, plus a voluntary tip, for a Tonia. If you are a national, you will pay half price for a room, but make sure you are alone, as I'm sure these Gringo Farmers will find a way our of their promotion. Don't expect civility unless you shower yours dollars on the Nicas whenever a door is opened, which I think they hired twenty people for that menial task. To the Nicas, a person needs to be hired to open a door, give you a bill, and hover over you until your wallet is sucked dry.

We wanted a car to the new Gallatia, which they insisted was 17 US. Of course, we walked to the street and got a ride for 150 cords plus 30 tip. In the mall itself, you are followed by a half dozen staff, as they must believe my first instinct is to lift a paid of 63 dollar shorts?

Nicaragua is a beautiful country, and The Best Western is a nice hotel. Just keep your expectations below the median range and rent a car.

Best,

-Robert



  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zukmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews