We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2010

The InterContinental Real Metrocentro Managua is a very nice hotel with a fantastic staff. They accommodated every request that we had and did so quickly and happily. I would highly recommend staying there to anyone and would happily return there should I find myself in Managua again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syddigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania2804, Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your comment, our goal is to provide quality service to our customers and in return realize that we fill your expectations, so we hope to assist you so soon as you deserve.

Regards,

Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    218
    58
    11
    13
See reviews for
92
139
42
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed at the IC last April - I know the review is late, but I am just catching up.

We arrived into MGA after our loooonng international flight. A word to the wise - I travel a LOT and MGA airport is on the small scale - especially when the large international flights arrive - it can be confusing and chaotic. We did though find the IC shuttle bus very easily - tip a kid 2.00 and he will direct you to anywhere you need to go!

Upon arrival the check in was fast and pleasant. The room was well appointed and spacious. The room service breakfast was not only good, but a huge value..

We spent three nights - and two of the three days, as we were jetlagged just hung around the pool - its beautiful. The mall next door is fascinating. I needed my haircut so badly, I ventured forth and got one of the best haircuts of my life for a mere 3.00 with tip!

The last night we treated ourselves and went for a four course dinner in the formal dining room. Very, very good -and the price was amazing.

The service at this hotel - from check in- to the pool service - the room service -the gift shop -was impeccable.

I asked the concierge to arrange our transport to Managua - which they did with no problem at a reasonable price.

I loved the charm and ambience of the IC Managua!

Slocker.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania2804, Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very pleased to have met your expectations in regard to service and our location has been very helpful for you during your visit to Nicaragua.

We hope to welcome you so soon in this, your hotel.

Regards,
Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leinster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We have not yet stayed, we are due to stay in a week or 2 for honeymoon. We wanted to get in touch to organise a taxi from the airport. Although the website has a lot of information, there is no information on this, except to say that they can organise one. There is a phone number, but it did not work for me, after many attempts. went through hotels.com (several times) to try to get in tuch with the hotel. They gave me an email address which did not work. Today I tried again, and was on hold on and off with hotels.com as they spoke to the hotel, then I was cut off after 25 minutes (not hotels fault necessarily).
All I want is to arrange transport to the hotel from the airport! I would think that an email address should be available on the website.... It hsould require this much work!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandySi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania2804, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have had trying to contact the hotel, I will gladly provide you with our PBX telephone number which is 505-22768989 or our email that is
mga-metro@interconti.com

Additionally I would note that we can coordinate transportation with the hotel shuttle with a price of US$8.00 per person each way, or as another option, we can book a private taxi which costs $15 from airport to hotel.

Regards,
Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Spent 2 nights with my 3 young children. We enjoyed going to the mall for the rides and to people watch. There's plenty of security. We were probably the only anglos around. Hotel staff speaks good English. It's appears to be mostly a business hotel so prices really drop on Fri and Sat nights. To save money take the hotel shuttle from the airport and rent a car at the hotel when you need it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania2804, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
Dear Guest:

We are so glad that you and your children have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially that you took advantage of our proximity to one of the most important Commercial Centers in Managua, where you have a variety of entertainment options, ideal for kids.

We hope to be your host on your next visit to Nicaragua.

Regards,
Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

I am an Ambassador Member so am a very frequent guest of Intercontinentals. You come to expect to walk into one in any country in the world and get the same level of service and quality. The Intercontinental in Managua's is no different.

I was on the Executive Floor and it was up to the normal high standards.

The only downside I see to the hotel would be the tubs are VERY high which you need to be aware of when exiting!

Pool looked nice but did not take advantage of it.

Taxis were arranged by the hotel and you could pay the hotel or the taxi directly. Very nice air-conditioned taxi's.

Staff was efficient and spoke very good English as expected. When I went into the room it only had one robe. I ordered a second robe and it was there in less than 5 minutes. Ordered Room service twice and both times arrived very quickly. Had drinks in the bar and breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Excellent. Had a few special requests which were honored quickly.

Highly recommend this hotel as an Intercontinental and for Managua.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania2804, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, March 2, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very happy giving you the quality of service you deserve, and hope to be your host on your next visit to Nicaragua.

Regards,

Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Intercontinental was a comforting end to the workday for my two weeks in Managua. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet, fresh squeezed juices and made to order omelets. Very professional staff at check-in, bar area and dining area. El Churasco steakhouse next door is conveniently located and was a nice change from the quick serve meals in the mall across the street. Thank you for a nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania2804, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
Dear Guest thank you very much for your comment.

There is nothing more comfortable to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in these 2 weeks of work.

We hope to serve you soon,

Greetings
Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This hotel is world class and provides a level of service and amenities that would be outstanding in any major American or European city. To find a hotel of this class at this price in Central America is almost unbelievable. I will not stay anywhere else in Managua.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilotdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania2804, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2010
Dear Guest

We appreciate your comment, it is so comfortable to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be your host in the near future. Regards, Tania Guevara, Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
659 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
362 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Property: Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#3 Family Hotel in Managua
#3 Business Hotel in Managua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel is only 6 miles away from Managua's international airport. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Voltes restaurant is well-known for its buffet or if you prefer you can order a la carte. Customers can also unwind in the peaceful surroundings of our terrace next to the pool and exotic gardens. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest. All our rooms are equipped with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed streaming internet access, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, total blackout curtains, reading lamps, wide shower heads, mobile docking alarm clock, wide working desk, ergonomic chair, and more. For meetings and events the hotel offers nine modern and versatile event rooms with the latest in audiovisual technology. Our meeting space and ballrooms have the capacity to host events with up to 700 people. From the hotel it's easy to explore the city, you can visit Managua's famous Cathedral and its historic downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing