We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Managua´s shopping & business district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Managua´s shopping & business district”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed on the 8th floor (Club level). A room with all amenities and excellent & comfortable bed. Good Wifi connection throughout the hotel, excellent service. The only negative point was that the room I stayed in (807) is adjacent next to the pantry of the Club Lounge, which meant early in the morning being woken up by noice from the pantry.
Otherwise no complaints whatsoever - the hotel comes with free guarded parking, and its location made that it was easy to reach & return for my business appointments out of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Pieter,

Kindest regards from the team working at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our executive floor, for us it was a pleasure to serve you on your visit. However, I apologize that the noise in the service area of the club wake you up in the morning. Thanks to your comments we will work on this problem in order to improve.

We hope you will visit us soon,

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    220
    58
    11
    13
See reviews for
94
141
42
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have traveled extensively and I have to say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Check in was superb, we were signed up to loyalty scheme and given free Internet straight away. We paid a little more for a club room which I would highly recommend, we had a huge room on an executive floor with private concierge, free afternoon tea, 1/1/2 hour free bar with lots of lovely snacks and private breakfast. Pool and bar area lovely. Wish we had stayed for more than 1 night! Bar and taxi to airport quite expensive but expect this in a 5 star hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team working at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua

Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure to serve you on your visit to Managua. As a member of our loyalty program, you accumulate points for any occasion in which you are staying with us.

We hope you visit us again to continue accumulating score and enjoy our benefits.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We live in Granada, but escape to Managua about 4-5 times a year to luxuriate in air conditioning and enjoy the facilities of the InterContinental. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms, while not particularly large, are very nice and the bed is marvelously comfortable. It's hard to tear myself from it but the breakfast buffet is enticing. The buffet alone is worth the hotel stay. Pretty much everything you would want. The pool area is never crowded and we've always been able to snag a pool daybed. A piña colada, the pool, and the cabaña; what more could you want? And the chicken quesadilla poolside was so good, I ordered it three days in a row. Pool service could be improved. You could spend 10 minutes looking for a towel. Room service was prompt and well done. We enjoy using the gym and I've only once seen someone else there. It's usually all ours. The proximity to the MetroCentro is wonderful. In a 3-day weekend, we saw two movies. More air conditioning, as well as popcorn! Note: a handicapped person would have trouble getting in and out of the bath/shower. The wall is high and has to be climbed over.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive a warm greeting from the team working on Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

We thank you for your preference to stay with us whenever you want to escape from routine. It is a pleasure to serve you every time you visit us, just as it is a pleasure to know that our facilities are your total satisfaction. I wish to thank you for the comment in particular because it helps us improve.

In the future in case you are traveling with a handicapped person, the hotel has a special room that fits the need of mobility especially in the bathroom.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Unmatched for the level of service, luxury and comfort, in Managua. Rooms rivaled four star places in the states at half the price (weekend). The service from the front desk to the concierge, restaurant and bar far excelled what I'm accustomed to in the U.S. I even went out for an evening and the hotel sent a private cab to pick me up at a quite reasonable rate. Hotel features a large, spacious comfortable lobby, and outdoor pool area, and a very nice buffet. Transportation from airport is infrequent, much easier returning to the airport, inquire about a pickup from the airport. I will definitely return if/when I return to Managua.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear John,

Kindest regards from the team working on Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Nicaragua, thanks equally for writing your comments about your visit to our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to serve you and to know that you enjoy your stay.

We hope you will visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very nice , elegant hotel. My husband and I stayed a couple of days there during our Nicaragua stay. Great service . We really enjoyed the breakfast Buffett , it was excellent. The pool was very nice and clean. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Ms. Thelma

Kindest regards from the team working on Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much to you and your husband for staying with us during your visit to Nicaragua and thanks for your comments about the visit. For us it was a pleasure to serve you and its nice to know that you enjoy your stay.

We hope you and your husband visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am not sure I understand the ratings here as I believe the Intercontinental to be the premier property in Managua. I might even call this the premier hotel property in all of Nicaragua.

Hard to find fault as the facility, services and dining are first class.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comment. For our team it was a pleasure to serve you with the quality that sets us apart and thus be able to make your stay unforgettable.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

First time at this hotel, one of the best i stayed in. Great rooms, big, good AC. Good cable/ TV, check in fast, breadfast, one of the best, good options. Defenetely regret not staying here before, next to the mall, diferent choice to eat lunch and dinner. This hotel will be my new home in managua.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

I want to thank you for your comment, thank you very much for letting us know that you enjoy your stay and has chosen us to be your new home in Managua, we are very flattered. For us it was a pleasure to serve.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
663 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 50 in Managua
375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
433 reviews
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
593 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Property: Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#3 Family Hotel in Managua
#3 Business Hotel in Managua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel is only 6 miles away from Managua's international airport. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Voltes restaurant is well-known for its buffet or if you prefer you can order a la carte. Customers can also unwind in the peaceful surroundings of our terrace next to the pool and exotic gardens. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest. All our rooms are equipped with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed streaming internet access, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, total blackout curtains, reading lamps, wide shower heads, mobile docking alarm clock, wide working desk, ergonomic chair, and more. For meetings and events the hotel offers nine modern and versatile event rooms with the latest in audiovisual technology. Our meeting space and ballrooms have the capacity to host events with up to 700 people. From the hotel it's easy to explore the city, you can visit Managua's famous Cathedral and its historic downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing