We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Nearby Hotels
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Managua(Managua)(Great Value!)
$42
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HEX(Managua)
$68
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$50
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
447
243
62
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
243
62
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelnau loungenicest hotelnice hotelpool arearoom servicefood courtbusiness or pleasurefitness centeracross the streetcentral americametrocentro mallbusiness centerbusiness tripbed was very comfortablei highly recommend this hotelbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 780 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip in March of 2013.The hotel was a bit pricey, but other than that, the stay was very enjoyable. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly, and room service was quick. The pool and gym seemed nice, though I didn't have time to use them. Food was expensive (like most hotel food) but there is a mall right next door with a food court and a McDonald's across the street if that's your thing. Otherwise check out the local food! Check out took quite a while, so be sure to give yourself some time so you aren't in a rush to make it to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SShookMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your feedback and we regret the delay at the time of check out. I hope you stay with us again and that this time you can be in the pool, work out in our fitness center and learn more about our facilities, especially on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays because in the area of the pool deck we have music Live.

Thank you again for your preference and we hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Only had a one night stay here recently on a quick business trip. Location is super, just across from a little mall with all necessities. Shuttle bus from the airport was waiting when I arrived, not sure if it was a coincidence or not but they had my name and were ready to take me (beware this is not complimentary, they charge $9 to your room). Check in was efficient and friendly. I was on a club floor so perhaps the room and service was better than the standard floors but room was clean and comfortable, lots of small conveniences-decent hairdryer, robe/slippers etc. Ordered room service and it was fast, friendly, and good food. Only real complaints are that the beds (2 in my room) were only doubles so kind of odd, and also that I had requested a non-adjoining room but got one anyway, which resulted in overhearing phone conversations and a very loud domestic argument complete with abusive and obscene language by the gringos next door. I actually thought I might have to call security. Not the hotels' fault but definitely unpleasant. Otherwise everything else was lovely, would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comments and we are very sorry that there were drawbacks due to the assignment of your room.

I commented that being hosted on our executive floor you get benefits like: Breakfast buffet, afternoon tea, premium open bar and soft drinks from 6:00 am - 10:00 pm. All these benefits are taken in our Executive Lounge. Also includes two pieces of laundry per stay.

Thank you again for your preference and we hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night in the middle of January and was so pleasantly surprised. A couple friends and I were headed south to San Juan del Sur the next day, but wanted to kick our vacation off right by getting there a day early to unwind, sit by the pool with a cocktail, have a nice dinner etc. This was the perfect hotel for all of that. We spent a little extra and got a room on the club floor - what a deal that was! We had a nice spread of apps and cocktails that afternoon, and the next morning a really nice breakfast and the best cappuccino I've ever had. The restaurants were fantastic. And the staff, every single person we met was friendly and accommodating. Recommend booking a car through the hotel for airport transfers - only $15 each way and you are assured a safe car and friendly driver. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: go for the club floor, you will more than make up for the extra room rate in beverages and food.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rconnor20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your feedback, it's good for us to know that you enjoy your stay. When you pay the executive floor as you could check you can get benefits such as breakfast, afternoon tea, premium open bar, etc.. Likewise I told you that our team is in constant training to provide the best service. This among other things make that you enjoy your stay.

We hope you visit us soon and you can learn more about our country.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

we stayed at the hotel on our last night in Managua. what a pleasure to have such a beautiful room and hotel. staff was friendly and helpful, room comfortable and clean, lots of hot water which was a joy after a week of cold showers! we ate at the steak and seafood restaurant and it was delicious! hotel is next to metro center mall but we didn't see much of Managua.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glicks200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is good to know that we meet and exceed your expectation, our entire team works to make that possible. On your next visit to Nicaragua if you want to learn more about the country you can ask our concierge about different tourist places to visit in Managua or Nicaragua.

We like to know that you enjoy your dinner in our Restaurant Factory Steak and Lobster.


We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Was down there on a business trip. very good hotel centrally located, good restaurants.. Much better than all I have seen in Managua by far. The only thing that surprised me is that you can hear sometimes your next door neighboor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claudedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is good to know that we meet and exceed your expectation, our entire team works to make that possible. We hope to have you as a guest again either in your business trips or for vacation, if you are coming for vacation you can ask to our concierge about places to visit in Nicaragua so you can learn more about the country.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews