We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to Stay in Managua”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay wether you are here for Business or on a layover in Managua. The pool area is very cool and has a nice vibe to it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It made me wish I had stayed here on all my layovers in Managua. There is a Supermarket in the mall across the street. This Could be convenient for resupplying if you are there on vacation and stuck in Managua.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishnrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased that the hotel met and exceeded your expectations, one of our many benefits is that we are located in front of one of the largest shopping centers in the country and this allows our guests to do shopping, go to the movies, etc, without having to travel so far away.

We hope soon to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 685 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a safe bet for the business traveler or family looking for a traditional US type of hotel. The service was very good and the rooms clean. It is not as opulent as a US located property but it is very nice by Latin American standards. There are Hertz and Avis representatives in the hotel. The breakfast is very good. It is located next door to a large shopping mall. It is approximately 10-15 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequentdiner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Managua.

Thank you for staying with us, it's good to know that your stay was enjoyable and that the effort of our team worked.

We hope you stay with us again and learn more about the benefits that only Real InterContinental Managua offers and can also learn more about Nicaragua.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

very safe and also well positioned in Managua. executive floor is excellent - worth joining the Priority Club for free and getting a late checkout - service very slow but no issues - Tona beer is excellent - pool is very good. Immaculately clean and well attended to - expansive but worthy of it

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Bambino145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Managua.

Thanks for choosing us, our loyalty program Priority Club. This program is designed to give the best benefits to our guests, from the recognition until the late check out, and the more points you accumulate the greater the benefits you can get.

Come and stay with us again and explore more of the benefits it has on Real InterContinental Managua.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have stayed there twice and it is well priced, well situated and simply enjoyable. Recommend staying on the executive floors, where breakfast, appetizers and an open bar is included for a nominal addition. Very good customer service in the hotel and the food is great. Do not miss visiting the shop with all the alligator bags, wallets, etc - all locally made.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaV34088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Managua.

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Nicaragua, we were happy to be able to exceeded your expectations, because our goal is to make your stay unforgettable offering you the best service.

We hope you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a great hotel with a nice pool scene. For Managua, it is simply the best hotel in the city. We stayed for one night after traveling throughout the country.

The rooms are nice but a bit dated bathrooms. The walls are thin and we could hear everything above us and in the rooms next to us. We stayed on a Friday night and it was very loud.

The restaurant and bar were good and they had singers by the pool which was a nice touch. The pool is awesome and the patio arround it a great place for drinks.Service was a bit slow but not to the point of annoying. The waiters were very nice!

They do charge for shuttle service to the airport which did not seem normal for a hotel airport shuttle. The noise was distracting but overall all things considered is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end overlooking the pool. Remember the walls are thin so to only have one neig...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Hotel Managua.

Every Wednesday, Thursday and Friday we have live music in the pool area, all to make our hotel The Place to Be in Managua. With this concept we unite our three centers of consumption Restaurante Voltes (international cuisine), Factory (specializing in steaks and lobster) and Nau Lounge (specializing in sushi) for our clients and guests enjoy the best atmosphere in town.

We hope we can visit soon and learn more about our hotel and Nicaragua.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel is great, very modern with beautiful and spacious rooms. The service is good but could have been better. Food was great, I ordered room service every night and was very happy with the meals.
I know there are several places close by but I was on a business trip so I did not get to enjoy the city.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prag2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Hotel Managua.

Unfortunate that he could not go out and learn more about the city in his visit, but when you stay with us again recommend you visit our Concierge they can give you recommendations of places to visit and you will be able to build any tour to learn more Nicaragua .

If you do not have time to leave the hotel, wednesdays, thursdays and fridays we have live music in the pool area so we create the perfect environment for The Place to Be in Managua.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is my hotel in Managua , I been many times in this city and i always prefer it , The food was ok , but could be better , must improve it , becuase his high standarts . any way is a good hotel which a recommed with my seal , have a good one in managua

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Hotel Managua.

Thanks for your feedback, this will help us improve. I hope you visit us again, and this next visit I will recommend eating at our Factory that has specialized in steaks and lobster. If you would like the sushi I tell him that in our Nau Lounge we have the best sushi in town.

We hope you visit us soon.

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
672 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#8 of 50 in Managua
398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#3 Family Hotel in Managua
#3 Business Hotel in Managua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range: $141 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, fully renovated, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. The hotel has upgraded its 157 rooms and suites, Gym, Spa, Lobby and outdoor terrace. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro Mall, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Recently inaugurated The Market restaurant allows you to build your own meals such as pizzas, hamburgers, sandwiches and a salad bar. Blu bar is the place to be for amazing cocktails by the pool. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed internet, and blackout curtains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing