We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Have stayed there twice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Have stayed there twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Intercontinental is probably the most expensive hotel in Managua. However it is worth it. It is in a safe area next to the largest shopping center and the excellent Churrasco restaurant. The rooms are fine and Internet works well. It is centrally located and everyone knows it, so it is convenient for business meetings. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast buffet is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmania16, Ventas at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ms. CAK45,

Kindest regards from me and on behalf of the entire team of Real InterContinental Hotel Managua.

We appreciate your comment will, this encourages us to continue providing excellent service. For us it was a pleasure to attend.

We hope you visit us again to learn more of Nicaragua.

Best regards,

Sayra Somoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    173
    43
    9
    12
See reviews for
68
111
36
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is good hotel in Managua maybe the best one, location is nice, door to door shopping center, when we checked in at 4PM our rooms were not ready, the lady offered us a complementary drink during the wait, around 4:30pm our rooms were ready, nice rooms, kind of small bathrooms, if you have any kind of disability the showers in your bathrooms can become an issue, they are way too high to get into. I guess they do have some rooms with diferent characteristics, so heads up when you makes a reservation.

Breakfast is great and hotel restaurants have rasonable prices

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmania16, Ventas at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Mauricio,

Kindest regards from me and on behalf of the entire team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

It is a pleasure to know that your stay at the hotel was nice and our benefits like having the mall in front of the hotel was useful. Regarding what you mentioned that the bathrooms were uncomfortable for people with disabilities, in fact we have a special room that meets some requirements to make the stay more pleasant, for example the bathroom is bigger, and the room itself has more space, if the person who use wheelchairs.

We hope to have him back with us.

Best regards,

Sayra Somoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
482 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was my first time in Managua and I chose this hotel because of the fidelity programme and the location near the mall. The hotel is superb. Rooms are big and well mantained. A beautiful swimming pool is available for your pleasure and relax.
The staff is nice and always with a smile, available to assist any request.
I was out for dinner and before sleeping relaxed at the bar with a nice drink, just overlooking the pool. This was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmania16, Ventas at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Giacomo C.

Kindest regards from me and on behalf of the entire team of Real InterContinental Mentrocentro Managua.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for such good reviews that encourage our team to continue working to be the best.

We hope you visit us again soon so we can learn more about the activities we have as a hotel and how nice it is our country.

Best regards,

Sayra Somoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is a cut above every other. If what you want in a hotel is American quality standards of comfort, service and amenities, the Intercon Metro Center is your hotel in Nicaragua. it's an oasis within a desert of subpar hotels. Everything about the hotel is first rate from the fluffy pillows and soft but firm mattress to the large fitness center, inviting pool, and tasty food. It is clear that every staff member from those at the front desk to the concierge to the cleaning service have all been steeped in the Intercon service culture. They greeted you with a smile at every encounter and promptly met every request for assistance. When my wife suffered from a terrible toothache the morning after our arrival in Managua the staff quickly found a first rate dentist and hired a taxi to take us there. The tooth was repaired all for $60 and my wife was able to enjoy the rest of our two week stay without any pain. When staying in Managua, choose the Intercon if you can afford it. Gary R

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmania16, Guest Relations at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mr. Gary,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad you had a great stayed at the Hotel and that our staff was helpful for both of you. We thank you for having chosen to stay with us during your visit to Nicaragua. As a valued guest we hope that you thoroughly enjoy your stay with us.
Our goal is to offer you an excellent service, exceeding your expectations, but above all, to make you feel that each of us have made this stay unforgettable. Our staff is pretty committed to our guest and we work hard to make you feel you are at home

Hope we can be your host in your next trip to Nicaragua.

Best Regards,
Birmania M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Tecla
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hotel Real Intercontinental Managua in front of Metrocentro is a great hotel!! They have extremey attentive staff, good restaurants with great food, nice gym amd pool. It is also very conviniently located! Freat value for the money! Totally recomended!
Tips:
- Ask for extra pillows as they are a bit too sotf and you need a couple to get a better nights rest!
- Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
- Ask for a room far away from the elevator - the further, the better, as walls are not particularly thick and outside noise can be heard.
- Room service is great, cheap and super fast!
Tip for while in Nicaragua: Don´t forget while in Managua to go to "Cafe Las Flores" coffee shop in the city(a few blocks from the hotel) - definitely best coffe in Nicaragua!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmania16, Departamento de Mercadeo y Ventas at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Ms. Pilie,

Good morning, receive a greeting from me and the entire staff at the InterContinental Hotel Managua.

Thank you for your nice comment, it was a pleasure to serve you during your stay. Likewise, thank you very much for the advice provided to us in your comment this will help us improve and grow.

We hope you visit us again so you can enjoy our facilities and our service.

Have a good morning.

Best regards,

Sayra Somoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we enjoyed the breakfast with a beautiful view at the executive level. The rooms are completely sound proof and comfortable, service exceptional and we couldn't believe the price for everything we got, we would pay so much more for the same service in the States we were impressed. We're coming back from San Juan del sur this thanksgiving and spending it there for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmania16, Guest Realtions at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

As part of our day to day our goal is to give the best service when you are away from home that’s why in Real InterContinental Metrocentro we love to fill your expectations. We hope you visit us very soon.

Thank you for trusting us as your hotel of choice.

Sincerelly,

Birmania M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This intercontinental is a very nice hotel, rooms are clean and nice, some of them with nice pool view. They have a shuttle service from and to the airport. Internet, a nice pool area, a couple of restaurants and a bar. I like the breakfast buffet, a lot of fruits, eggs, many options. Also it is located across a shopping mall with several stores, a food court, and a supermarket too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmania16, Ventas at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it's good for us to know that your stay was enjoyable. We hope you come back soon so you can learn more about our hotel and our country.

Have a great day.

Best regards,

Sayra Somoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#1 of 52 in Managua
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 52 in Managua
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#6 of 52 in Managua
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#3 of 52 in Managua
5.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
10.0 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 52 in Managua
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Property: InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#4 Family Hotel in Managua
#4 Business Hotel in Managua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel is only 6 miles away from Managua's international airport. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Voltes restaurant is well-known for its buffet or if you prefer you can order a la carte. Customers can also unwind in the peaceful surroundings of our terrace next to the pool and exotic gardens. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest. All our rooms are equipped with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed streaming internet access, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, total blackout curtains, reading lamps, wide shower heads, mobile docking alarm clock, wide working desk, ergonomic chair, and more. For meetings and events the hotel offers nine modern and versatile event rooms with the latest in audiovisual technology. Our meeting space and ballrooms have the capacity to host events with up to 700 people. From the hotel it's easy to explore the city, you can visit Managua's famous Cathedral and its historic downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing