We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

2nd time to the Intercontinental in Managua and have not been disappointed with the Intercontinental! Hotel staff is very friendly, great rooms, Awesome Lounge area outside by the pool. Overall Fabulous Service! I did not use their Spa Service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jc4816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Relations at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear friend,

We are working hard to give you the best service
In town. Our staff is quite trainned to assist you in anything you need
Let us pamper you NeXT time in our massage area, It was specially madre for your relax

Regards,"

Birmania M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 716 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is excellent in many ways: it's just across from a mall, very contemporary and tastefully decorated, rooms are good size, beds are very comfortable, there are a couple of restaurants that serve excellent food, you can hace sushi at a bar..I loved the breaksfast buffet, it's not cheap (12 $) but it has a variety of pastries, wild fruits, juices, omelettes ..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Realtions at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for staying with us.
If this was the first time you've stayed with us Let me tell you won't
Be the last... Real InterContinental Metrocentro is giving more options
for its guest. We are located right in the heart of Managua where you find
a variety of restaurants, stores for shopping, market, etc...
Our new centres of comsuption are specially made for you,
NAU lounge, you can enjoy the sushi, we also have music alive
from wednesday to friday.
Factory Steak & Lobster, is the best place to have your lunch, special dinner or a meeting

You are the reason to be..

Regards,"

Birmania M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Nicaragua, I think this hotel is perfect for a place to stay. Especially, if it's your first trip to Nicaragua. Conveniently located. Very comfortable and clean, a good breakfast, and the hotel staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kavatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Realations at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear friend,

We are located in the heart of Managua where there aré
different places to go for visiting, shoping, eating, dancing,etc...
we are working really hard to make your stay unique.
Please feel free to Let us know, any kind of comment. We are glad
to hear your opinion

Warm regards,"

Birmania M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Located just steps away from the Metrocentro Mall, this hotel is probably one of the best in Managua. Safe, clean, contemporary, worth the price, comfortable, equipped and quiet. Employees are friendly and breakfast is great! Pool is on the small side but then again most small hotels have small pools.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O_SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Realations at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear friend,

Hope you can stay with us in your next trip to Nicaragua
With our system anti-noise windows in all our rooms, the best bed for your best rest and of course, the best service which characterizes us as the best hotel in Managua.

Thank you for being our customer and friend

Sincerelly,

Birmania M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel was about a 15-20 min ride from airport. Next door to shopping and restaurants. Beautiful hotel. Pool was very nice. Big comfortable bed. Quiet nights sleep. Water available in room. Iron and board. Hair dryer in washroom. Robes in washroom. Very clean. The only thing I would add would be face cloths. Large towels just nothing to wash your face with. Modern details flat screen t.v.. Some English channels. I did not personally eat in restaurant. My business partner ordered room service. The menu in the room had one price listed, but once the bill arrived it was a different price higher. He was told prices had not been updated. It was double. He spoke with the manager and price was adjusted. Just not something you want to do before bed. Very nice front desk clerks. Would stay here again. Felt clean, safe and modern.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myskymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Relations at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Deal Sir,

Thank you for having stayed with us. We apologize for the incident in the menus, which are in the rooms. We are in constant changes in various aspects in the hotel, the menus are a part of it. You can count on us to clarify any doubt in booking, centers of consumption. Remember that the hotel is for you.

Sincerelly,

Birmania M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel has a central location. Nice rooms(nice bed and pillows) specially in floors 7 & 8, great TV, good wifi and besides the gym that I didn't ask for lack of time, with good facilities, What else do you need on a business trip?
A good price and it has it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enriquedemarchena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmania16, Guest Relations at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Enrique,

Thank you for staying with us on your business trip.
We are committed to provide you with the best service in the city, for your best rest our pillow are with feathers of geese, anti-noise Windows which allows the caused noise insulation have been developed by the traffic of the city. Our gym is fully equipped for your exercise routines, it is 24 hours at your disposal.
We hope that on your next visit you can visit us at our new centres of consumption in restaurant Factory Steak & Lobster with specialty cuts of meat and lobsters, NAU Lounge Bar specialty in Sushi and the best promotions in liquors, cocktails very good place to enjoy with friends or to relax after work.

You look forward to soon!

Birmania M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

All was perfect! But the apply pie - too good - you cannot stop eating it.

Room Tip: excellent hotel, rooms might be a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina V, Guest Relations at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear guest,

I see how much you loved one of our desserts, which are elaborated by our chef in the area of pastry, we invite you to share with us a bit more of your time on your next visit so you can taste different cuts of meat, lobster and enjoy the promotions in NAU Bar.

Best Regards,

Birmania M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
689 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#7 of 50 in Managua
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
609 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#3 Business Hotel in Managua
#3 Family Hotel in Managua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range: $150 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, fully renovated, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. The hotel has upgraded its 157 rooms and suites, Gym, Spa, Lobby and outdoor terrace. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro Mall, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Recently inaugurated The Market restaurant allows you to build your own meals such as pizzas, hamburgers, sandwiches and a salad bar. Blu bar is the place to be for amazing cocktails by the pool. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed internet, and blackout curtains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing