We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good restaurant in Managua”

Factory Steak & Lobster
Ranked #9 of 358 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Factory Steak and Lobster offers imported and local prime steak cuts, lobster and seafood specialties. Along the main room there are 2 private rooms for special occasions or make a selection from our wide wine menu and choose to seat at our open deck area.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a very good restaurant in Managua because it has a really good meat and has sea food too for sea food lovers. If you like chicken there is an option on the menu. This restaurant is located in a hotel so if you need a hotel to stay on you will have a chance to go to this restaurant whenever you want. You can seat outside by the pool, it is a great restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariela_0256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comments. Indeed in our Factory Steak & Lobster we have the best in steak, seafood and other alternatives. To consume in our Factory Steak & Lobster Restaurant not necessarily you have to be a guest of the hotel, but without hesitation for our guests this is an added value.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Factory Steak & Lobster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Factory Steak & Lobster delivers some of the highest food quality items and premier service Managua has to offer. This restaurant is a one-of-a-kind experience and should not be overlooked when visiting Nicaragua. We had the privilege to dine in the private dining room with some very important guests, and by all means this was the BEST avenue to take in in order to make a lasting impression. Fair prices, pristine service, extensive wine selection, lively ambience, gorgeous presentation, and even better food options makes Factory Steak & Lobster a MUST GO to venue. What's there not to like!?!?!?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comments, may I tell you that Factory Steak & Lobster was specially designed to provide our customers with the best cooking experience. Factory also has a total of 3 rooms, the main room, our private dining rooms and the terrace area.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had the steak and lobster outstanding ... A bit pricey, but very good. Excellent desserts. Good wine selection. Will go back soon...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Propietario at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoy your meal in Factory Steak & Lobster. It was a pleasure to assist you.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

we had a great meal, sitting outside by the pool. music playing was great. our food was all delicious . we had the local tenderloin, pork, salad and lobster bisques which was not cream based which we liked. service was excellent and everything was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank glicks200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Manager at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Sr.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our costumer on how we are doing.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you for visit us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in our Factory Steak and Lobters

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you like steak, please try the Rib Eye here, it's unbelievable. The atmosphere is very pleasant and the service is top notch. A bit expensive but hey, you get what you pay for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CJArguello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intermanagua, Manager at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado amigo y cliente atentos saludos,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios que bueno que nuestro Rib Eye le parecio increible!!
Estos comentarios nos ayudan a mantener nuestra actitud de servicio y nos llenan de satisfaccion al saber que nuestros comensales quedan muy satisfechos con nuestro servicio

Esperamos poder tenerle de nuevo en nuestro Restaurante
Atentamente,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Factory Steak & Lobster also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Factory Steak & Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing