We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great steakhouse”
Review of Porterhouse Steaks

Porterhouse Steaks
Ranked #12 of 347 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $42
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great steakhouse”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

If you like steak,, your at a good place................ been there a couple of time .....................

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank casalarocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    51
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit. The food was very good and there were several things on the menu that we haven't seen anywhere else in Nicaragua.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This restaurant is my favorite one, the food is decent but does not come close to the steakhouses in the states, but is an ok restaurant in Nicaragua. I had a hard time finding a good restaurant and this place was one of the best one. The admostphere is great and service. The wine is section is mainly from chile, but it was a good wine. The place is a little pricey but atleast it was decent. I had dinner a few times here.
Jerry boniet

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerrybonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best beef in town”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Amazing Angus cuts as well as the local Churrasco will ruin any future trip to a steak house, I don't care where on planet earth you travel... Great wine selection, but ask them to take the wine out of the cooler early enough, they keep the reds and whites at the same temperature, favoring the whites.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wimaxusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Went one time with my wife, I must say is one best restaurants you can visit in Managua, great service, great food, a bit pricy I must say.

Cheers!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rgonzalez-hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porterhouse Steaks also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Porterhouse Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing