We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to go”

Mamma Mia Ristorante Cafe
Ranked #97 of 344 Restaurants in Managua
Price range: $5 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Place to go”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Managua and their people use to have some strange behaviour. Malls close at 8:00 PM, so it is quite difficult with the dinner time. There are a few good places to eat, but Mamma Mia offers good meal, good beef, argentina-italian descendants, so, visiting hours it´s definetively not an issue.

They close, when the last guest leaves the restaurant. I think it´s a good policy. Customer will come back, loyalty, etc.

Ah, I almost forget to mention that prices are OK, attention is fine, some pastas are really good, and wines, it´s a fine selection of Argentinean Wines. You must try the Malbec from Argentina.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fantástico ! Awesome service and great food!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed Mamma Mia: good atmosphere, service and really yummy food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsSophi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“brick oven pizza”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

It's hard to go wrong when it is cooked in a brick oven.

Helpful?
Thank Elmary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food , good service , overpriced.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I thought the food was good, not amazin but good, good, no complains there, my girl enjoyed her salad as well, the focaccia we had for starters was good as well. The waiter were good, the only negative aspect I can think of is the price is high. Im sure this is because of the location but still, no one is happy when they think they overspent for something. If I were in the location again, Id go again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrWinnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
235 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Solo bien ubicado, mala pasta”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Lo único bueno de este lugar es su buena ubicacion, el servicio y calidad de sus comidas dejan mucho que desear, ya no digamos sus precios.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia Ristorante Cafe also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Mamma Mia Ristorante Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing