We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful owner and facility”
Review of Hotel Los Pinos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Los Pinos
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed January 23, 2011

great little place to stay in Managua. Wonderful owner who is a pleasure to sit and talk with (his English is very good!) and the facility is very nice for this part of the world.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sc00ter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Pinos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

A bit large for being a bed & breakfast. A bit small for being a hotel. Nice garden. Big enough swimmingpool. Breakfast menu is great- 6 different choices with excellent coffee.
Its close to the restaurants in the Robles area - 5 minutes walk. Garabato and Tercer Ojo are my favouritrs there. Piratas a disappointment.
What i remember most of my 6 days stay is the extremely good service I received. Another + = the wireless connection (included in room price) was quite ok all over the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Great Hotel! My wife and I stayed there for four nights in April 2010. The hotel manager/owner is very helpful and speaks English fluently. He organized our transportation from and to the airport, ordered dinner for us (our Spanish isn't the best...) and recommended good places to have dinner and to visit during our stay in Nicaragua. We can definitely recommend this hotel. Our room was simple (everything we needed was there) but very clean and safe, good breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JplusK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I travel quite a bit with work so I've been exposed to countless hotels and staff. None compare to the level of service we receieved at this hotel. The hospitality is second to none and I will never stay at any other hotel in Managua. This place is exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbeal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Quiet, safe and a very helpful staff. The place to start and finish your visit to this fine country.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Fabulous Pool
Family owned and operated, great helpful staff. (That speaks several languages)
Spacious Rooms (nothing fancy, could use paint, but comfortable and clean)
Air Conditioning
Great Hang Out spots (rocking chairs under a cozy lit area)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dig-ible_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Delightful stay. Clean, comfortable, great service. Particularly enjoyed the friendship of the owners and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeartSurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.5 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#16 of 50 in Managua
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#6 of 50 in Managua
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#15 of 50 in Managua
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#45 of 50 in Managua
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pinos

Address: Lomas de San Juan, Calle San Juan No. 314 | Gimnasio Hercules 1c. Al Sur, 1/2c. Al Este, Managua 14036, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pinos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOS PINOS welcomes you to live the experience of an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere. We are located in the new urban development of Managua in a secure and quiet residential area in the center, a few minutes away from historic places of the old down town, and important commercial, entertainment, education and business centers.We have created for you spacious interiors, comfortable rooms, green gardens, coffeteria and terrace areas next to the swimming pool where you can relax as if you were in paradise. We garantee you that you will feel at home especially because our staff will focus on treating you with personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Los Pinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing