We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the BEST place to stay in Managua”
Review of Hotel Los Pinos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Los Pinos
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hands down the BEST place to stay in Managua”
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I travel quite a bit with work so I've been exposed to countless hotels and staff. None compare to the level of service we receieved at this hotel. The hospitality is second to none and I will never stay at any other hotel in Managua. This place is exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbeal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Quiet, safe and a very helpful staff. The place to start and finish your visit to this fine country.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Fabulous Pool
Family owned and operated, great helpful staff. (That speaks several languages)
Spacious Rooms (nothing fancy, could use paint, but comfortable and clean)
Air Conditioning
Great Hang Out spots (rocking chairs under a cozy lit area)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dig-ible_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Delightful stay. Clean, comfortable, great service. Particularly enjoyed the friendship of the owners and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeartSurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unadilla, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I stayed here numerous times for both business and leisure. The staff is very attentive to traveler's needs, the rooms are reasonably priced and the pillows are the best in Managua!! Los Pinos is located within walking distance of several nice restuarants that cater to many different tastes, as well as a large grocery store where other needs can be meet. It also has a swimming pool for guest use.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny011784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augustgfh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2009

It's a great place to stay, relax and have a quiet time. Nothing fancy, but everyting beautifully done. Excellent hosts who are knowledgeable about the area and read to help.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augustgfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

I felt very welcomes at Hotel Los Pinos and loved staying in a bed and breakfast in the midst of the city. The hotel & rooms are very clean. The staff are more than willing to help you in any way. They will help you make arrangements for whatever you need and are able to give excellent recommendations for activities and places to visit. They were very willing to work breakfast around my group's daily schedule and they were waiting with a smile when we came back late at night. I would highly recommend Hotel Los Pinos to anyone traveling to Managua!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPTmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#17 of 50 in Managua
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aloha
Hotel Aloha
#30 of 50 in Managua
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Luis
Hotel San Luis
#22 of 50 in Managua
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pinos

Property: Hotel Los Pinos
Address: Lomas de San Juan, Calle San Juan No. 314 | Gimnasio Hercules 1c. Al Sur, 1/2c. Al Este, Managua 14036, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pinos 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOS PINOS welcomes you to live the experience of an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere. We are located in the new urban development of Managua in a secure and quiet residential area in the center, a few minutes away from historic places of the old down town, and important commercial, entertainment, education and business centers.We have created for you spacious interiors, comfortable rooms, green gardens, coffeteria and terrace areas next to the swimming pool where you can relax as if you were in paradise. We garantee you that you will feel at home especially because our staff will focus on treating you with personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Los Pinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing