We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Following all standards! just what you need to be comfortable in a homelike hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Managua
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Colombia
1 review
“Following all standards! just what you need to be comfortable in a homelike hotel !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

All what you need in a small hotel for business, quiet, clean & full of kindness.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralexandra_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    51
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
41
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
el paso texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

The whole experience in the hotel was a pleasent one. Even the owner gets involved. Staff very helpful. They make you feel like part of the family.If i would go to managua again i would stay there.Rooms are clean and breakfast was excelent.Very decorative and romantic..Restaurants are close by.The guananese is a good choice of restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el1loco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
payin21
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

This was an Excellent experience, from the begining to the end, the Hotel appearance with an exquisite and unique design and good taste. The owners of the Hotel were excellent an excellent service daily. Always with a warm and caring treatment as a VIP would feel in their hotel with the difference of a moderable fee you have a VIP service and excellent treatment. The staff members were adorable and every little detailed was well manged from the Check in to the check out, the taste of the Breaksfast that is included in the service was excellent, tasty, clean and great. The comfort of the beds, the great air conditioner, the water in the rooms hot and cold, the laudry service they provide, I will definately recomend this great hotel with the most important thinf they give you peace, quality, excellent service and you feel at home with a VIP treatment. I will definately recommend this Hotel with no douts, specially if you are traveling to recieve quality and excellent service this is definately your right choice, you will always have this memory in your heart because is a special place, my family was very happy and my son loved the owner the lady was a beautiful, lovely, and adorable person. God bless them and they are to me a plus hotel with a five star treatment of all excellent, quality, comfort, unique, and exquisite the best hotel in Managua, Nicaragua.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank payin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

I had a good time in that hotel. That hotel is really a beautiful place to stay. I highly recommend to anybody wanting to have a nice experience . Come see it for you will like it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

The hotel is spotless, the rooms comfortable and the atmosphere wonderful. It was warm, friendly and the owners were very caring. I was stranded at the airport in Nicaragua and given a brochure for the hotel and am so glad that I stayed there. They made me feel like family and welcomed me into their hotel like it was my home. There is a local restaurant half a block from the hotel where I enjoyed local music and food. The hotel did not serve lunch or suppers, but they offered a home cooked breakfast in the price of the room. A truly delightful experience.
from Canada

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank global52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

It's a hidden gem!! The price is RIGHT and service is first class all the way.... The first thing I noticed about the hotel was how CLEAN and colorful decor. We found the hotel to be simply exquisite in it's simplicity and comfort. The staff members were delightful and the beds were simply incredible. Our needs were met with good will and courtesy. The room was immaculate, spacious, stylish decor and spotless. Breakfast was delicious and the portions were generous!! Nicaragua it's a beautiful country with beautiful people!! We would stay here again and again and recommend it HIGHLY. I can't wait until my next trip back. See you soon:-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#10 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#27 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 51 in Managua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Managua

Property: Hotel Internacional Managua
Address: Rotonda Centro America, 1 c. a Este | 1/2 c. al Norte. Altamira, Managua, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colonial-style gem located in the heart of the city. Sorrounded by financial and commercial institutions, a wide variety of restaurants and shopping centers. We provide the best in Nicaraguan home-style service and our rates include breakfast, Wi-Fi access and a power plant standing by to ensure your comfort. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Internacional Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing