We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel, in a safe area, with good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Managua
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is a new hotel, about 20 minutes from the airport, with about 20 rooms. It was not busy. It is a safe area, with good restaurents and a major supermarket within 5 minute walks. I went to both after dark, with no problems. Staff is very helpful, and the owner speaks English. A good traditional Nica breakfast is included, eggs, toast, cheese and beans or gallo pinto. I bought fruit to have them serve in the morning as well. It has a nice open lobby area to spend a little quiet time. It is a quiet neighborhood until the morning activity starts. This was my fourth time in Nicaragua and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a second floor front room, which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seiche30341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 199 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel was difficult for my cab to find, and the hotel site's map is not linked to googlemaps, so make sure you get a bead on where it is first.
I was warmly welcomed by the owner, who went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. I had an early morning departure, and he arranged the cab and had fresh-squeezed orange juice for me when I left.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensiehikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The Hotel Internacional has only been around for a little over a year and the owner went out of his way to make me feel right at home. The rooms were very comfortable and if I needed anything they made sure I had it. They had wi-fi with good speed and televisions with an international cable package. The breakfast each morning was superb. The hotel is located right on the edge of a financial district and the street it is on has many professional offices. The only downside was the hotel is located right near a busy intersection so it could be a bit noisy at night. I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Managua is an urban city. I choose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and was not sorry. The hotel is on a quiet street, within walking distance to 4 restaurants, a chicken take out called tip top, and a supermarket. The hotel has 2 stories, colonial style, no elevator. Our room had 2 large beds, a/c and a fan, full bathroom with a large shower, 2 luggage racks and plenty of room to walkaround. See hotel for other amenities. The breakfast was superb-made to order from eggs, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. The owner will go out of his way to make it the best trip possible. He will arrange tours for you as well as an pick up at the airport upon arrival. Local currency is handy, but not necessary. Although an ATM was not walkable, he drove us to one. Money is in local currency and US dollars. The only place I every saw this. If I come back to Managua, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It could not be friendlier. One last thought, I arranged my reservation directly with the hotel and save quite a bit of money over Expedia or other sites. The hotel owner has a son in the Miami area who will return phone calls as well as e-mail you to make your stay a pleaant one. One drawback, there is no swimming pool on the premise, but we came to see the country and did not mind the lack of a pool The hotel is minutes by taxi to night clubs and taxis are cheap

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I travel every year to Managua and this past trip, I stayed for the first time in the Hotel Internacional. I loved it! The decor was charming, the place was spotless, the breakfast was delicious and the staff were friendly. Unlike some other hotels where I have stayed, this one is in walking distance to a number of restaurants and bars, which is nice. I highly recommend you check it out. I'll stay there on my next trip for sure...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poaftf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

15 min from aiport. Beautiful clean, modern building with beautiful lobby. Hot Shower, A/C, Cable TV, Free Wifi, will arrange ride to/from airport. WONDERFUL FRIENDLY SERVICE from Roberto and his wife (who speak some English). Would stay here again!

My personal story: I unfortunately fractured my ankle while on a moped today and had to make a sudden change of plans to come home early on same flight as my dad. As soon as we arrived Roberto and his wife were so helpful and attentive to my needs. They quicky made the change in my room and set it up themselves, helped us with our bags, assisted us with changing flight plans, getting taxi arranged for airport, offered to bring in food for us, etc. More than I could have asked for.

Personal wonderful service in a beautiful modern hotel for a reasonable price! I recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

The type of hotel every traveller loves to find... safe, quiet location close to banks and shopping, good restaurants nearby, great rooms, loads of atmosphere with rocking chairs in the spacious common areas, good breakfast and friendly attentive service. Roberto goes out of his way to make sure your visit to Nicaragua is enjoyable with lots of helpful advice on travel within and outside the city. Look no further for the best place to stay in Managua.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdigabtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#7 of 50 in Managua
429 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#18 of 50 in Managua
342 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#15 of 50 in Managua
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Luis
Hotel San Luis
#24 of 50 in Managua
47 reviews
3.3 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#28 of 50 in Managua
92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Managua

Address: Rotonda Centro America, 1 c. a Este | 1/2 c. al Norte. Altamira, Managua, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: $78 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colonial-style gem located in the heart of the city. Sorrounded by financial and commercial institutions, a wide variety of restaurants and shopping centers. We provide the best in Nicaraguan home-style service and our rates include breakfast, Wi-Fi access and a power plant standing by to ensure your comfort. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Internacional Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing