We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for your Money”
Review of Barcelo Managua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Managua
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Very clean , service is impecable , Breakfast is very good , Decor is not the greatest, ask for an upper floor and if possible get a Suite , also ask for "Senior" rates ( 15% off ) 50 + years..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your comment.

Its a pleasuere for us, to know that our guests enjoy their stay at Barceló Managua Hotel.

We hope your soon visit again.

Best Regards.,
Costumer Services
Hotel Barceló Managua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Managua
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 399 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

Enjoyed a one night stay, the usual functional comfortable room, Good breakfast, good rate. Great view over the city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Fernanda O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. For our team is a pleasure to serve you and make your visit a pleasant and positive experience.

We hope to see in your next visit.

Best regards from Managua!

Fernanda Ortega.
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This place is amazing! Wether you are there for one night or ten, there is so much to do. Definitely just a chill, relaxing hotel, but the location in Nicaragua is near many adventures waiting to be unlocked. My advice? Sleep in, hit the breakfast buffet, and the oh-so-cute cocktail bar and stretch out by the pool. The view is great! The booze are better.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunTattooed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your comment.

Its a pleasuere for us, to know that our guests enjoy their stay at Barceló Managua Hotel.

We hope your soon visit again, we have new services in the hotel,we believe, you will enjoy it.

Best Regards.,
Costumer Services
Hotel Barceló Managua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The room is simply ok, however service is very poor and the hotel charges for everything. I asked the front desk to make a reservation in a restaurant for me, they charged US$ 3 for the reservation call. I invited three business associates for breakfast; the buffet did not have eggs "they had sent someone to the warhouse for them" the charge was US 60. Will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GdelaSerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Fernanda O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting from the staff of the Hotel Barceló Managua.

Thank you for taking time to answer the survey on Trip Advisor, it is great opportunities to get the feed backs from our guests and take action to improve all our services.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you endured during your stay.

We hope you give us the opportunity to serve again in the near future to improve the discomfort suffered on your last stay.

Thanks again and I hope we can serve you soon at the Barceló Managua.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel has the best value in Managua, great rooms and suites, excelent service and great restaurants. Breakfast is included in the rate and is very good!!! Location could not be better, 5 minutes from anywhere in Managua, with an spectacular weather.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MesonReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Fernanda O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience as a guest of Hotel Barcelo Managua. Your testimony of guest satisfaction is very important to us, as well as for the whole family on Trip Advisor, we are truly grateful.

We are pleased that all the facilities available were your total satisfaction and that the service of our staff exceeded expectations.

Hoping to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Fernanda Ortega
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I arrived late after a flight from Europe, so I was pretty much exhausted.

Not much to say, nice rooms, comfortable bed and friendly staff. I had to leave first thing in the morning or else I would have used the pool which looked awesome.

Breakfast was not all that great from the bits I sampled.

Overall a good stay and I would happily return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Fernanda O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear Guest:
Receive a warm greeting from the Staff of the Hotel Barceló Managua.

We thank you for your comments about our hotel, we're glad to know that your stay with us was of your total pleasure. All the comments from our guests are taken very seriously and we extend to our Management Department.

Best regards,

Fernanda Ortega.
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

It was so comfortable !

Pretty good breakfast, with lovely exotic fruits.
Efficient and discrete cook and personal serve in the restaurant; gentle maids clean the bedroom.
Pleasant swimming pool, easy to reach discretely. Flowers and birds.
Open terrace fit for cocktails.
And those details I like : complimentary (excellent) nicaraguayan coffee and small bottled water in the bedroom.

Maybe one regret : free access to Wi Fi was given but there was no computer freely available for a short while (15 min)

I had no time enough to enjoy the hotel !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsabelleVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Fernanda O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. For our team is a pleasure to serve you and make your visit a pleasant and positive experience.

We hope to see in your next visit.

Best regards from Managua!

Fernanda Ortega.
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
672 reviews
2.1 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
6.4 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
596 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Managua

Address: Club Terraza, Villa Fontana 300 Mts Al Sur, Managua 505, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#13 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: $79 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Managua**** hotel is one of the newest hotels in the city, and was refurbished in 2013. It is located in Villa Fontana, one of the most exclusive areas of Managua, Nicaragua. An area of great ecological wealth and beautiful scenery make this hotel a truly unique place. It is the newest hotel in Managua, and is very well situated just 5 minutes drive from the city centre and 15 minutes from the Augusto C. Sandino international airport. Enjoy a perfect combination of modernity, relaxation, tranquility and good service at the Barcelo Managua hotel. Guests will find the rooms spacious, charming and elegant. The hotel also has a gym, swimming pool, 2 restaurants (one buffet and another Japanese) and a lounge bar. In addition the hotel has a modern convention and conference center, with 3 function rooms with a capacity for up to 400 people and a board room. We also offer free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary transfer service between Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport and the hotel.* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Managua Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing