We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Managua”
Review of Barcelo Managua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Managua
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Leon, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value in Managua”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel has the best value in Managua, great rooms and suites, excelent service and great restaurants. Breakfast is included in the rate and is very good!!! Location could not be better, 5 minutes from anywhere in Managua, with an spectacular weather.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MesonReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Fernanda O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience as a guest of Hotel Barcelo Managua. Your testimony of guest satisfaction is very important to us, as well as for the whole family on Trip Advisor, we are truly grateful.

We are pleased that all the facilities available were your total satisfaction and that the service of our staff exceeded expectations.

Hoping to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Fernanda Ortega
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    136
    72
    30
    22
See reviews for
71
56
25
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I arrived late after a flight from Europe, so I was pretty much exhausted.

Not much to say, nice rooms, comfortable bed and friendly staff. I had to leave first thing in the morning or else I would have used the pool which looked awesome.

Breakfast was not all that great from the bits I sampled.

Overall a good stay and I would happily return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Fernanda O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Guest:
Receive a warm greeting from the Staff of the Hotel Barceló Managua.

We thank you for your comments about our hotel, we're glad to know that your stay with us was of your total pleasure. All the comments from our guests are taken very seriously and we extend to our Management Department.

Best regards,

Fernanda Ortega.
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

It was so comfortable !

Pretty good breakfast, with lovely exotic fruits.
Efficient and discrete cook and personal serve in the restaurant; gentle maids clean the bedroom.
Pleasant swimming pool, easy to reach discretely. Flowers and birds.
Open terrace fit for cocktails.
And those details I like : complimentary (excellent) nicaraguayan coffee and small bottled water in the bedroom.

Maybe one regret : free access to Wi Fi was given but there was no computer freely available for a short while (15 min)

I had no time enough to enjoy the hotel !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelleVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Fernanda O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. For our team is a pleasure to serve you and make your visit a pleasant and positive experience.

We hope to see in your next visit.

Best regards from Managua!

Fernanda Ortega.
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The staff were extremeoly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and had lactose free items (even though I don't eat them I was impressed they had them). The view is wonderful from the hotel. It was easyto get all around Managua and to the airport from this location.

The wireless internet was good and worled all the time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCWASHDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review, September 27, 2016
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Barceló Managua Staff!

its a pleasure to hear that all the effors done by our staff have had good results.

We will waiting for your soon visit.

Best regards.
Costumer Services
Hotel Barceló Managua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Despite the fact that the hotel is further away from the main restaurant and shopping facilities it fairs well. The facilities, including pool, onsite taxis and restaurants make it a good business hotel. Avoid first floor rooms if possible because some of the noise can come through.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrankw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review, September 27, 2016
Dear Guest.

Kindest regards.

Mention that our hotel is also in a great location, with a pleasant climate and especially a lot of security.

As for the noise on the first floor, we have improved by installing noise insulation.

We hope to visit soon.

Best regards
Client service
Hotel Barceló Managua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

They had all the eminities such as coffee maker,hair dryer,good water pressure and free WIFI. they also had an elegant restaurant with excellent service. the bedding was comfortable and the room was immaculate. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: It helps if you know someone who comes there often- the referral we were given. Helped us negotiate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talihowell927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review, September 27, 2016
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your comment.

Its a pleasuere for us, to know that our guests enjoy their stay at Barceló Managua Hotel.

We hope your soon visit again.

Best Regards.,
Costumer Services
Hotel Barceló Managua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times. My husband and I would not think of any other place to stay when we travel to Nicaragua because we know Barcelo, Managua will be there to give us what we expect. Their good service starts by sending their van to pick us up at the airport; next is the nice clean room which includes a refrigerator, coffee maker, security box plus in my case, an EXCELLENT handicapped bathroom and of course, their wonderful breakfast buffet, sunny pool deck, gym facilities and beauty salon. We usually stay 2 or 3 weeks and when we are getting ready to leave we regret doing so because the staff is so nice and friendly we think of them as family. The only thing I would like them to change is their business center so they would offer free Internet service for their guests. At present they offer free WI but if you do not have your own computer you have to pay $5.00 dollars the hour to use one. I DON’T LIKE THAT.

Room Tip: Make your reservation with plenty time ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viamalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review, September 27, 2016
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your comment.

Its a pleasuere for us, to know that our guests enjoy their stay at Barceló Managua Hotel. We made some changes in our business center services, if you in another visit need to used it, just contact the front desk staff and they will help you with free Access.

We hope your soon visit again.

Best Regards.,
Costumer Services
Hotel Barceló Managua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
664 reviews
2.1 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#28 of 50 in Managua
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Managua
3.0 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Managua

Property: Barcelo Managua
Address: Club Terraza, Villa Fontana 300 Mts Al Sur, Managua 505, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#13 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Managua**** hotel is one of the newest hotels in the city, and was refurbished in 2013. It is located in Villa Fontana, one of the most exclusive areas of Managua, Nicaragua. An area of great ecological wealth and beautiful scenery make this hotel a truly unique place. It is the newest hotel in Managua, and is very well situated just 5 minutes drive from the city centre and 15 minutes from the Augusto C. Sandino international airport. Enjoy a perfect combination of modernity, relaxation, tranquility and good service at the Barcelo Managua hotel. Guests will find the rooms spacious, charming and elegant. The hotel also has a gym, swimming pool, 2 restaurants (one buffet and another Japanese) and a lounge bar. In addition the hotel has a modern convention and conference center, with 3 function rooms with a capacity for up to 400 people and a board room. We also offer free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary transfer service between Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport and the hotel.* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Barcelo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Managua Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing