We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50/50.”
Review of Hotel Mozonte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mozonte
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“50/50.”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Visit Managua once or twice a month, stayed 1 night while doing a little business in Managua and calling at PriceMart to stock up for our house in Esteli, Arrived at 9-40, ok early for check in, asked if it would be possible for breakfast and was told it finished at 9-30 and was recommended Mac Donals, are well off to do our business arrived back at 1pm and ordered lunch my wife had chicken wings me fillet steak have to say the breakfast was better. The room was a matrimonial $55 + tax AC + ceiling fan,safe, clean and a nice bathroom, our room was pool side a few people having a few beers until around 10-30 but they were not to noisey, I found the staff to be pleasent, a lap top in reception is provided for your use and also the hotel is Wi-Fi, for a 1or 2 night stay, this Hotel is ok, would I go back yes not so sure the wife was of the same opinion.

Room Tip: I would say poolside I beleive that the inner rooms don't have windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chippy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    89
    49
    28
    22
See reviews for
65
75
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Hotel Mozonte was an oasis for me. The staff all speak or understand enough English that not knowing Spanish was not a problem. The hotel was clean, and beautiful. While staying there, their hotel expanded and opened across the street---so they now have 2 locations (across the street from each other). This is a popular hotel, and because I did a lot of travelling I didn't always know when I'd be in Managua, so often booked at the last minute. They were able to accommodate me quite often, and when they couldn't I went down the street to Hotel Montserrat which wasn't as nice, but was comfortable.

If you check the website, the pictures are beautiful, and the hotel, with the warm woodwork, felt like being at home. In fact, I told the desk clerk one morning that the hotel felt like my private home I felt so at home there. The free WiFi, along with the computer in the lobby if you don't have yours with you, is great.

If you don't want to go out, the meals served are simple but very good. I tried most everything on the menu at one time or another and my favourite was Spaghetti with Meat Sauce, and garlic toast. Only $5.99 US. Really liked the chicken wing appetizers also---great for a small lunch snack. $3.99 US.

Breakfast is included with your hotel room, and you have a choice of Classico (French Toast), Americano (pancakes & sausage) or Nicaraguan (eggs and rice/beans). As always there is fresh juices, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and toast.

The liquor menu is limited (no cocktails) but you can have shots and beer. The staff are what make this place so wonderful. They are all so accommodating and friendly. The next time I go to Nicaragua, I plan to just rent the place for a month, and then travel from there when the urge strikes me.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hmozonte, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mozonte, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
It was a pleasure to count with your staying, thank you very much for sharing you opinion with the trip advisor community.

We are very happy that you felt like being at home, because we think you are part of the Mozonte Family.

Remember that you always can cout with Hotel Mozonte as a second home.

We are looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I booked the Hotel Mozonte online based on the photo gallery on their website. We arranged an airport pick up with them that went as planned but the taxi took us to another hotel. When I asked where we were they said Hotel Mozonte. I went inside and asked at eh desk explaining that the sign outside was not Hotel Mozonte where we had booked. The receptionist explained that this was their sister hotel. This would have been fine if the standard were the same as that portrayed on the hotels website but it was not. There was no pool, furnishings were not updated or clean, even the breakfast the following morning was horrible. To this day I am not entirely sure if the Hotel Mozonte shown on the website exists but switching guests directly to another hotel is not what I would consider appropriate or fair, especially without an explanation or discount for the lesser accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saracokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hmozonte, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mozonte, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
We are very sorry for all the inconvinient you had in your last visit.

Please forgive us because that was our mistake for locating you in our sister hotel because at that moment some of our rooms had some electricity problems, and we couldn´t give you your reserved room. And you are completely wright that was not appropriate.

The pictures in our website are of our Main hotel Mozonte, and not of our sister hotel. Thank you very much for your review because it helps us very much and it have been a motivation for us for getting a new location.

we have already get a new location in front of our Main Hotel ( Acrross the street) , with 8 new rooms.

And it would be a pleasure if you could give us a second opportunity to count with the pleasure of your staying and serving you as you deserve.

We really hope you accepts our apologies.

Always at your Services,

Hotel Mozonte Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Mozonte. The people were very nice and helpful. When they were unable to give me a room for all of my requested dates (they were full some of the night I needed), they kindly made a reservation at another hotel for the same price. I was very pleased with Mozonte and would return there again if I visited Managua. Excellent local hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpf905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

As I am travelling to Managua 5 - 10 times per year I tried various hotels to find the best price - value -ratio. Hotel Mozonte is the best choice for all people who need good service, fast internet, big and clean rooms and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerndCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefields
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We travel quite often through Managua and stay at Hotel Mozonte when we do. We live in Bluefields and when we travel we spend a few days in Managua to pick up supplies. We are very pleased with it and feel like we are at home. The staff is excellent and friendly and they bend over backwards to help us in whatever way necessary. The location is great because it is close to shopping at Price Smart and other stores. The rooms are nice and comfortable and we enjoy the pool. We could pay more for a fancier place, but Hotel Mozonte has every thing we need at a good price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We had arranged via e-mail for collection from the airport and that worked very well.
The hotel was fairly good although some rooms near the reception were noisy.
We were charged twice for one of our dinners and it took 3 days, several phone calls and a long wait hanging about at reception before we were reimbursed and not much in the way of "Sorry" !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillebethGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#12 of 50 in Managua
197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel San Luis
Hotel San Luis
#22 of 50 in Managua
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#47 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozonte

Property: Hotel Mozonte
Address: Residencial Bolonia. De PriceSmart 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozonte 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in one of Nicaragua's most precious traits: hospitality.At Hotel Mozonte we have an unbeatable location in downtown Managua.We have a wide and classy infrastructure, elegantly blended with Spanish Colonial architecture; with innovative and customized services, an ideal hideaway for the sophisticated traveler.Do not be surprised to find so many options in a small hotel. You will love the absolute flexibility of the staff and eagerness to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozonte Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing