We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel pictured website was not the hotel we stayed at!”
Review of Hotel Mozonte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mozonte
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I booked the Hotel Mozonte online based on the photo gallery on their website. We arranged an airport pick up with them that went as planned but the taxi took us to another hotel. When I asked where we were they said Hotel Mozonte. I went inside and asked at eh desk explaining that the sign outside was not Hotel Mozonte where we had booked. The receptionist explained that this was their sister hotel. This would have been fine if the standard were the same as that portrayed on the hotels website but it was not. There was no pool, furnishings were not updated or clean, even the breakfast the following morning was horrible. To this day I am not entirely sure if the Hotel Mozonte shown on the website exists but switching guests directly to another hotel is not what I would consider appropriate or fair, especially without an explanation or discount for the lesser accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saracokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hmozonte, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mozonte, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

We are very sorry for all the inconvinient you had in your last visit.

Please forgive us because that was our mistake for locating you in our sister hotel because at that moment some of our rooms had some electricity problems, and we couldn´t give you your reserved room. And you are completely wright that was not appropriate.

The pictures in our website are of our Main hotel Mozonte, and not of our sister hotel. Thank you very much for your review because it helps us very much and it have been a motivation for us for getting a new location.

we have already get a new location in front of our Main Hotel ( Acrross the street) , with 8 new rooms.

And it would be a pleasure if you could give us a second opportunity to count with the pleasure of your staying and serving you as you deserve.

We really hope you accepts our apologies.

Always at your Services,

Hotel Mozonte Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mozonte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 328 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Mozonte. The people were very nice and helpful. When they were unable to give me a room for all of my requested dates (they were full some of the night I needed), they kindly made a reservation at another hotel for the same price. I was very pleased with Mozonte and would return there again if I visited Managua. Excellent local hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpf905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

As I am travelling to Managua 5 - 10 times per year I tried various hotels to find the best price - value -ratio. Hotel Mozonte is the best choice for all people who need good service, fast internet, big and clean rooms and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerndCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We travel quite often through Managua and stay at Hotel Mozonte when we do. We live in Bluefields and when we travel we spend a few days in Managua to pick up supplies. We are very pleased with it and feel like we are at home. The staff is excellent and friendly and they bend over backwards to help us in whatever way necessary. The location is great because it is close to shopping at Price Smart and other stores. The rooms are nice and comfortable and we enjoy the pool. We could pay more for a fancier place, but Hotel Mozonte has every thing we need at a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We had arranged via e-mail for collection from the airport and that worked very well.
The hotel was fairly good although some rooms near the reception were noisy.
We were charged twice for one of our dinners and it took 3 days, several phone calls and a long wait hanging about at reception before we were reimbursed and not much in the way of "Sorry" !

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillebethGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I needed a hotel for one night in Managua, and the Mozonte was recommended by a friend who had stayed there before. I liked the look of the place on their website, and booked online. Within 2 hours, they called me to confirm. I got an email quoting an even better price than their website offered! The hotel arranged for a driver to meet me at the airport and take me right to the hotel for $15. One less worry out of the way. I was very pleased with my stay, and wish I could have had more nights there. I had room #8, right off the outdoor patio and pool. The room was very clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. I can echo another review, that when people come into the hotel late at night, they tend to loud conversations, and if they sit on the patio to talk, the noise comes right into the rooms fronting the patio. I was awakened twice, but fell back to sleep. If you need absolute quite, don't take a patio-fronting room! Breakfast is included in the room price in the on-site restaurant. I chose the Nicarguan breakfast, but there are also continental and American styles on the menu. A coffee urn is self-serve, and coffee can be taken out to the front or back patio if you want. I also ate dinner in the restaurant, and enjoyed my fish meal. The hotel has beer for sale for about $1.50 a bottle. There is one laptop with free internet in the lobby. I would go back again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
Thank sfbigcelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We booked the first two nights at Mozonte based on their beautiful web site. I was very excited to stay there and was happy they offered to pick us up at the airport.
To our great disappointment, there was no pick up waiting for us, we took a taxi.
At the front desk we received a luke warm reception, questioning our reservation (which I arranged for by e-mail in advance). After trying to converse with them in broken spanish we were finally given a room. Later we discovered that the front desk does speak very good english...
The room we were given was a small, dark and windowless, very noisy - one could hear everything going on in the hall way...the great bath room was the only redeeming factor, as was the breakfast.
Overall, a great disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#6 of 50 in Managua
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#15 of 50 in Managua
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mansion Teodolinda
Mansion Teodolinda
#18 of 50 in Managua
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozonte

Address: Residencial Bolonia. De PriceSmart 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: $49 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozonte 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in one of Nicaragua's most precious traits: hospitality.At Hotel Mozonte we have an unbeatable location in downtown Managua.We have a wide and classy infrastructure, elegantly blended with Spanish Colonial architecture; with innovative and customized services, an ideal hideaway for the sophisticated traveler.Do not be surprised to find so many options in a small hotel. You will love the absolute flexibility of the staff and eagerness to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozonte Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing