We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast
norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still the best !!”
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Wonderful place ! The staff, with Mr.Young in front, gave us the best service and information on Nicaragua. The place is lovely and very well mantained, the garden and the pool just adds to the good feeling from the great rooms, specially upstairs.
I have stayed in other hotels in Managua, but now I go direct to Managua Hills.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
37
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I highly recommend this B&B. My room was a little small, but very very comfortable. Most importantly in Nicaragua, they have air conditioning!! TV with great reception and lots of channels and the best water pressure I found in Nica. The bed and pillows were plush and comfortable. I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and lovely. There is a nice covered patio with tables and hammocks to use as well. The owner was so extremely helpful and really went above and beyond going to the pharmacy late at night when I was ill and needed medication and visiting me in the hospital the following day. They were very solicitous and helpful. I would 100% recommend staying at Managua Hills - a marvelous value and a lovely oasis in the city.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicaragua
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2009

As permanent residents of Nicaragua and B&B owners we were overjoyed to find Managua Hills B&B. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The room was nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable and the mattress had a pillow top cover! It was a perfect nights rest after a busy day of shopping in Managua. We will definately return and recommend Managua Hills to others.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank latinlatitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We were so pleased with the location and the grounds. We returned our rental car and were flying our the next morning. Although it was approximately 30 min. from the airport it was is a pleasant neighborhood and much better than anything we saw near the airport. There were restaurant and even a nice mall nearby. The room was clean and presentable. The owner was not available to help us. The assistant was tentative in giving answers to questions regarding nearby restaurants, taking care of the bill or even offering any help. We were leaving very early in the morning and were not offered help with calling for taxi or asked if we needed any assistance. We didn't have hot water in the evening or the next morning.
On a whole we preferred this location to those chains hotels that we saw near the airport and found the setting very pleasant .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank textrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Managua Hills - Stayed recently during a 10 day tour. The owners are very courteous and responsive. Both English and Spanish speaking. Lovely outdoor covered patio and/or indoor seating for breakfast. The rooms are clean, air-conditioned and very well cared for. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place at a better price. Also close to the Galleria - which has many restauranats. Taxi service is available and very affordable.... Would recommend negotiating the price before accepting a ride. Would stay here when traveling again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We stayed this time for over a week and traveled to different places of interest. Young Lau (owner) helped us planned trips to Granada, Masaya, Rivas, Leon, Somoto, Ocotal and Matagalpa! The staff was very friendly and food was delicious! Centrally located yet out in the country feel. We ate avocados, mangos and guavas from the trees on site. Plantains, pineapples and almonds were not ready to eat yet.
Breakfast is included in the rate but if you are interested in eating there (separate fee) it can be arranged with Young (in advance). Everything was delicious but the Chinese and Nicaraguan buffet were my favorite.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeLe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Colin & I stayed at Managua Hills for several nights during our stay in Nicaragua, on arrival, part way through and for our last night. Young and his team were fabulous, organising taxis to take us to and from the airport/bus station and on a visit to Volcan Masaya and Granada. The rooms we stayed in were clean with very comfortable big beds, superb quality linen, plus air con and lovely hot water showers - a luxury! Food and beer were in good supply right up until the last morning at 5am, when we were handed a hot pie and orange juice to take with us to the airport. Thanks for that Young if you ever get to see this.
The gardens & pool area of Managua Hills provide an oasis of calm to rest and relax, away from the hustle & bustle of Managua and after long off road bus journeys.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolsjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 51 in Managua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
5.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Managua
2.5 mi away
La Bicicleta Hostal
La Bicicleta Hostal
#1 of 65 in Managua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.5 mi away
Managua Backpackers Inn
Managua Backpackers Inn
#8 of 65 in Managua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast

Property: Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast
Address: Primera Entrada a Las Colinas | 2 cuadras Este y 2 cuadras Sur, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast-a relaxing, tropical oasis in the middle of bustling Managua. From our location in Las Colinas, one of the safest and cleanest neighborhoods in all of Managua, our guests have easy access to all of Managua's attractions, as well as the airport and all of Nicaragua's major cities via interdepartmental bus routes, the Carretera Pan-Americana Sur, and the Carretera de Occidente. Managua Hills is also perfect for either the business or casual traveler. With rates from $38.95 To $77 per night, we provide all of our guests with a hearty Nica breakfast, in-room AC, hot water, free WiFi, in-ground pool access, spacious common areas, and the level of cleanliness Westerners expect in their accommodations. Our private rooms also include cable TV and local telephone service. A mixed 9 beds dorm with fans and two bathrooms is also available. The rate including taxes is US$13.99. Breakfast is free from 7-10am. Managua Hills is a family-owned, locally operated business. The owner speaks fluent English and is always happy to help guests with travel plans and other details, and the rest of the staff is diligent and reliable. We're all proud to invite you to join the Managua Hills family on your next trip to Nicaragua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Managua Hills Hotel Managua
Managua Hills b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing