We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Managua Hills B&B was amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Managua Hills B&B was amazing”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After 7 months travelling this was one of the best places we stayed! Rooms were so comfortable, well decorated and clean, the bed was huge and so comfortable, good tv, wifi and air-con.

Even better than that the owner Jung was brilliant. On the nights we happened to be there we ate great value, tasty, home made dinners at the hostel and had such fun with the other guests and Jung. The staff there are friendly and very attentive.

We stayed at 2 other hostels in Managua before ending up here and I would definately recommend this one.

Room Tip: We had a private double room which was brilliant. I cant comment on the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darling40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
37
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A family owned Managua Hills provided fantastic accommodation. We stayed there for 3 days. We got a large rooms with air conditioning and a nice bathroom with hot water. My kids were fascinated with the place. Breakfast is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The place is located in Las Colinas close to a shopping mall and restaurants. I strongly recommend Managua Hills as the place to stay in Managua. It is an unbeatable value.
I like to thanks the owner and the staff for making us feels at home

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Locally/family owned Managua hills is a well priced well locatd hotel in Managua. Service is good, breakfast is very good and the swimming pool add a very nice touch to comfort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Managua has an incredibly wide range of accommodation options ranging from very budget to luxurious and often the price is not a very accurate indicator of what to expect.
If you are flying into Managua, there are many hotel options close to the airport that will give you very basic services and room quality but charge you extortionate prices solely based on their proximity to the airport.
Pay the $20 cab ride and go to Managua Hills B&B in the quiet Las Colinas neighbourhood, about 30 minute drive from the airport.
Managua Hills has consistently delivered on all fronts. For $46 (double occupancy) you get a large room with queen or king sized bed (high quality mattresses and pillows), TV, air conditioning, ensuite bathroom with hot water, large wardrobe with hangers, internet, pool and deck chairs, a la carte breakfast in the morning.
The hotel common areas and rooms are kept immaculately clean. You can relax in the beautiful garden area around the pool under the shade of the avocado tree - which is currently in season!
The staff are very hospitable and most speak English.
It is very close to the shopping mall Las Galerias which has a few excellent dinner options in it's second floor, open air restaurant square. You can drive there in about 5 minutes.
Managua Hills is a very well managed, modern hotel and the value is unbeatable in this city. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lublooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

A great place to stay in Managua! The hotel is located in a very quiet and green zone, has a gorgeous garden and a swimming pool.
The rooms are very clean, have a nice bathroom with hot shower. Breakfasts and dinners were delicious.
We had to stay in Managua a few days longer than we had initially planned and wanted but the owner and the staff did everything for making it a pleasant stay for us. Thank you guys for giving us a little piece of home in Managua!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Very clean room, excellent staff, friendly & helpful. Excellent bed, great pillows. Limited menu selection, but very good food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I loved the service, the location, and really made myself at home. Well kept. I recommend Managua Hills B&B to everybody that is looking for a nice place to stay. Loved the trees around the building, and the rooms are nice and clean, and breakfast is excellent. Ah! and the price is good, also. I'll go back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Matty1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#11 of 50 in Managua
377 reviews
5.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
322 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#15 of 50 in Managua
144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast

Property: Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast
Address: Primera Entrada a Las Colinas | 2 cuadras Este y 2 cuadras Sur, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast-a relaxing, tropical oasis in the middle of bustling Managua. From our location in Las Colinas, one of the safest and cleanest neighborhoods in all of Managua, our guests have easy access to all of Managua's attractions, as well as the airport and all of Nicaragua's major cities via interdepartmental bus routes, the Carretera Pan-Americana Sur, and the Carretera de Occidente. Managua Hills is also perfect for either the business or casual traveler. With rates from $38.95 To $77 per night, we provide all of our guests with a hearty Nica breakfast, in-room AC, hot water, free WiFi, in-ground pool access, spacious common areas, and the level of cleanliness Westerners expect in their accommodations. Our private rooms also include cable TV and local telephone service. A mixed 9 beds dorm with fans and two bathrooms is also available. The rate including taxes is US$13.99. Breakfast is free from 7-10am. Managua Hills is a family-owned, locally operated business. The owner speaks fluent English and is always happy to help guests with travel plans and other details, and the rest of the staff is diligent and reliable. We're all proud to invite you to join the Managua Hills family on your next trip to Nicaragua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Managua Hills Hotel Managua
Managua Hills b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing