We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent Service and Value”
Review of Hotel Aloha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aloha
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Since discovering this gem of a hotel in 2009, we have used this hotel over and over again for our personal use as well as for our groups. The service and value is consistently excellent. Other hotels often decline in service and cleanliness as they age or as they "settle in" to the daily grind of serving guests. Not so at Aloha. Everything remains fresh and updated and the staff are the best. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the breakfast is presented with pride and care. It is very easy to feel at home here. The desk clerks are extremely helpful in getting taxis and other services. You can trust them to recommend only safe and trustworthy taxis, tours and other services.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 82 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

This was my second stay at Aloha and I would definately return there in the future. I was part of an Apostolic Team on a mission trip and we were all treated with kindness and respect.
The staff are wonderful and always there to accommodate any needs. I felt safe and well cared for. The hotel is centerally located and they have a very good breakfeast each morning with a variety of foods!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindalou32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Love this hotel. The employees went out of their way to pamper my wife and myself. The bed was superb - very comfortable. Close to excellent restaurants. The breakfast was very good with staff approaching us asking how we would like our eggs. Little touches like that - very personal attention, make this hotel the place to stay in Managua.
Only, downside is the window is very small, very little fresh air, no view.
We will plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinyrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This bed and breakfast is in a very central location, a short taxi drive to restaurants. The staff was very accommodating. They stored my luggage two days before arriving since I was going to SJDS first. The rooms are comfortable, the wifi first rate and breakfast was better than expensive hotel in SJDS. I only wish they had a pool since Managua is very hot but other than that I highly recommend Aloha Hotel. The small staff, receptionist, doorman, cook and even the doorman very very helpful, even the watchman work us up for our early flight. First rate service!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicaNnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Warm, caring, and very personal attention. Hotel is quaint and very clean. I will return without a doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregoriaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

The attraction here is that the little Hotel is new and near the one place in Managua where it feels most like the USA (well, flyover land) and not like a big, dirty Third World city. If that's what you're looking for and you cannot afford something 4+ star, you'll really appreciate the charms of the Aloha. One negative feature was the small size of the room and lack of window to outside letting in fresh air. The common areas do have an oasis-like feel, albeit a very tiny oasis. Internet included. Boys working the door will use fear mongering to get you to take their friends cabs, which are more experience. Still, better safe than sorry in this town. Wasn't able to sample the breakfast on account of early flight.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We needed a place to stay for our first night in Nicaragua as we were flying in late.

Communicated via email for the booking and was really impressed with their service. They also arranged a taxi pick-up from the airport which was great.

Place was very quiet, room was adequate and breakfast simple but nice. Only the desk clerk spoke a little english, but arranged us a taxi to take us to Granada at a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#16 of 50 in Managua
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
2.1 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#19 of 50 in Managua
334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#6 of 50 in Managua
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aloha

Address: | McDonalds Metrocentro, 1 Block West, 2 Blocks North & 25 Meters East, Managua 14101, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aloha 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aloha is offering Rooms ( Single, Doble or Triple) totally equipped with : Climatization, Satellital T.V. , Hot Water, Wi -Fi , Breakfast Buffet, 24 hrs Reception Desk.Hotel Aloha it is in the center of Managua, at just 3 blocks from Zonna Hippos, there you could find the Best Restaurants in Town, Sport Bars, Discos, Banks, supermarkets, pharmacies, etc....Come and get the Experience !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Aloha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing