We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good for quick/light lunch”
Review of Zacatelimon

Zacatelimon
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Zacatelimón is a contemporary, cozy and chic Café Restaurant which refers to a rest in Paris and New York.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“really good for quick/light lunch”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

i took my mom to zacate limon the other for mother's day (as per her request), and i was not disappointed. the restaurant is kind of hidden in plaza el tiangue, but it does stand out with how good it is. definitely more of a lunch place than a nice, hearty meal kind of restaurant, it surprised me. although small, it's a very bright, very clean feeling restaurant. the service is nothing out of the ordinary but definitely better than most places here in my home country (sad but true). i had the media luna (or luna blanca or negra...don't remember the name of it), with an olive tapenade and i believe prosciutto and provolone. an interesting, yet tasty sandwich, with crispy fries...the perfect combo. well worth the price (upper middle range?). mom loved her chicken/avocado sandwich (picture) and dad had the burger, which he was happy with as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElCheleNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    50
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to meet and catch up”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The menu is full of wonderful options. Everything that I've had is good and the coffee is great. Get a slice of pie or crème Brule to top off a great restaurant experience. We'll be sure to stop here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Houston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place for a nice conversation with friends or work meeting”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice place for a nice conversation with friends or work meeting. Love the iced lemonade or any other fruit...great coffe, and the service is excelent!!!, Buen lugar para reunirse con amistades o para tener una reunion de trabajo, internet disponible y buenos espacios para reunirse con un rico cafe o un frozen "algo de frutas", recomendado!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linbaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great salads, and many other things”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am only sorry that they are not open for dinner.
I like all of their food choices. Service is good, food preparation is professional, my absolute favored is the California salad with the caramelized pecans, mmmmmm...
I have visited several times now and keep going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanyecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place for a Cup of Coffee”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Cozy and friendly place if you want to relax and have cup of coffee or have breakfast. I had the Huevos norteños and they were delicious. The carrot cake for an afternoon coffee break hit the spot.



Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zacatelimon also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Zacatelimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing