We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Hotel Managua
Nearby Hotels
$117
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Managua(Managua)
$228
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HEX(Managua)
$67
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mozonte(Managua)(Great Value!)
$62
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
23
50
15
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
50
15
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfor salequirky hotella planchahot wateralarm clockrooms are smallwi fifresh fruitrice and beansair conditionedparrotscageneighborhoodtaxistovecabanadriver
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 92 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have to say that my favorite thing about coming to Managua is my time spent at my "Oasis in Managua", the Art Hotel. I always feel right at home in the best way. This hotel is next to a local park that is the host of a football match every sunday with the local guys from the area.

The game starts at about 4pm and last until no light. These guys play their hearts out and get into the game like it's a world cup match. The same park has a lady who sells grilled chicken and beans and rice with salad and plantains for 60 cords or about $2.50, that taste great.Most of here clients are the university students who visit from the 2 university's in the area.

I can walk to and thru the park at anytime day or night without worrying about being robbed or molested by anyone. The Hotel is within walking distance of great places to eat at all price points.

But, the best part of eating, is when Chef Samuel makes his appearance and cooks everything from his homemade recipe book. All filled with fresh vegetables ,spices ,pastas and meats. Then when you think its over, out come the chocolate chip cookies or carrot cake or anything that pops into his brain.

Monday thru saturday the kitchen manager Marlon make;s a great breakfast, served fast and hot with great taste and service. I love when you have a few travelers who sit and swap stories of travel and life at the "Round Table".

The staff of Marlon,Alfredo,Amelia,Mario and Eliza make every stay a great stay. There is also a great area by the pool that is for guest only, that has 2 cabana areas with seating and tables, that make for a great day or late night conversation place,as long as you are not too loud after 10pm.

The rooms are great and still have the best beds in town of any hotel its size. Cable Tv and high speed internet and wi-fi are also included with free breakfast. There is lots of cheap, safe taxi service going one block up or down the street. I would recommend going down the street for the better deal.

The hotel is 3 blocks from a great Hospital, if one is needed and the bakery down the street and 3 blocks to the left make fresh Donuts and pastry's Monday thur Saturday.

I advise taking a trip to the Zoo on your visit and planning your day trips to Granada and other city's from the hotel by bus fo r$2 Dollars or more depending on what kind of service you want.

All in all, You cant Beat The Art Hotel for your stay. You can find more expensive and cheaper hotels for your stay, but you wont find a safer location to stay, in a real Nica neigbhorhood ,with
the Best Sleep In Managua.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a large group or 5 or more people ,ask for the attic room on the second floor. Great space and nice tree lined view from the bathroom. all the rooms have the same great mattress and you wont find a better sleep in Managua.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

We're glad to have you back and are pleased that our services continue to meet your needs. For other guests staying in Managua long term, contact us to discuss discounts. We often have promotions running such as receiving 7 nights for the price of 6 or flat monthly rates with beverage promotions for long term stays. We'll be happy to help accommodate long terms guests with access to our refrigerators and use of our microwaves, etc. Let us know what your needs are and we'll make sure you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

we stayed here in nov 2011 with 7 people ages 7 to 53 and it was a great place to start we stayed here 2 nights when we got in and when we left. we were treated great by all the staff helped us out with everything we needed even orderd pizza hut for us lol. had a great time and will be staying here again in the near future. has a pool and ac wich are both great

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art_Hotel_Managua, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We are glad you felt welcome at Art Hotel Managua and hope that, if you stay in Managua again, you choose to stay with us again. We strive to provide a friendly and comfortable setting for travelers in Nicaragua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight and will definitely stay here again when in Managua. We were met at the airport by Mario who was so helpful and fun to be with. He cooked us an amazing breakfast the next morning and then helped us with a cab ride for our onward journey. We hope Mario will be there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

This is my second time at the hotel. Now they have converted most of it into a gallery of crafts and art made by local artists
It sure beats trampling through the market and they let you look and touch without trying to sell you. Rooms are clean and with hot water. when the electricity went out in Managua they started a generator and we were the only lights in the neighborhood.

Breakfast was great and served by a friendly guy.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey40921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Let me start by saying that this is one of my favorite hotels and places to stay in any place.
The laid back atmosphere is so very relaxing and safe. Carla and Chepe and the whole
team are top noch and make sure that you have all you need in a safe quite section of town.

The breakfast by Chepe the Chef is not to be missed.... Every morning i had something special, hot and delicious and fresh from the stove.

Carla drove me to 3 supermarkets to help me find chocolate chips to put into the fresh baked cookies that i wanted to bake while i was in town, making me feel more at home than just about any hotel i have stayed in ,and this is coming from a 20 year Starwood Platunim Member.

Walk right up the street and you have a park that is safe to sit and visit day or night. The hotel is very clean and the beds are great for a good nights rest. Free internet connection was fast and easy and worked in the lobby and rooms.

I really cant say enough about the quality of service,price,atmosphere,food,safety,location and a staff that goes that extra 2 miles to make you feel like you are part of the family.

The only problem with the hotel is that im not there right now, so that makes it my problem that will be resolved as soon as i return to my home away from home.

I Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who travels thru Nicarauga and visite Managua...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbeneficial, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thanks for the kind review. We readily admit it's not as perfect as you make it sound, but we do try to make it relaxed. And, yes, we drove you around looking for chocolate chips-- but we had an ulterior motive for that!! Indeed, they were good cookies! So we're hoping you return!!! (To be clear, we'd want you to return even without the cookie skills!!).

Karla
Manager
Hotel Beneficial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews