We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!”

Playa el Coco Vacation Rentals
Ranked #96 of 247 things to do in Nicaragua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18 kilometers south of San Juan del Sur is located Coco Beach (Playa el Coco), the most astonishing beach of Pacific Nicaragua coast. We offer houses and apartments from different sizes a few steps from the beach.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Really beautiful and scenic, there are a few restaurants nearby as well, but it doesn't feel busy or touristy, it's just right! And beautiful!! Really beautiful, one of the loveliest beaches we saw in Nica.

Thank vana31198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque_Maritimo, Gerente at Playa el Coco Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Vana:

We are pleased to know your stayed at Playa el Coco was enjoyable. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Love this beach... great waves and clear sand in all directions. This is a relaxing place to spend a day or many. It is known for turtles, but they have not come yet this year. There is a restaurant on the beach associated with the Turtle Sanctuary, but the food was weak, they got our orders wrong twice, and they had a surly attitude. We are going back today but bringing our left over red curry thai rice noodles with!

1  Thank maracujagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque_Maritimo, Gerente at Playa el Coco Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Maracujagirl:

We are pleased you have enjoyed you stay at Playa el Coco. I have already explained to the waiters their attitude towards the guest. Unfortunately, at this time it is difficult to find out who was the waiter that served you. I will continue supervising their service. I hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently got home from a 2 week vacation in Nicaragua. We enjoyed many parts and beaches in Nicaragua but our stay at Playa Coco was definitely our most memorable. We stayed in a condo on the beach owned by Jim "Jersey". He rents rooms or a whole vacation rental which are both fantastic. Luxurious without being too much like a resort. All the amenities you could possibly need for a virtually private beach. The prices are amazing (especially compared to the states). It's beautiful, clean and there is even a swimming pool with a view of the ocean. Jim is awesome and is very familiar with the area and the locals. We had so much fun getting to know the local people who live in the tiny village set back from the beach. We even took a fishing trip on a local boat which was super fun and beautiful. Again, very reasonably priced. We will definitely be back next time we are in that part of Nicaragua! Only next time I hope we will have more time to stay!

5  Thank Minsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spent the day at Coco beach boogieboarding, and just relaxing on the beach. We were the only people there! It was paradise - I would return there in a heartbeat.

Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque_Maritimo, Gerente at Playa el Coco Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear James B:

We are pleased you have enjoyed you stay at Playa el Coco. I hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Wow - what a great secluded beach. This beach is a gem and we stayed with "Jersey" at a complex called Playa Coco. He was very hospitable and we rented 2 of his bedrooms in his 4 bedroom Townhome right on the beach. We stayed 2 nights and basically had the complex to ourselves. Paradise......

3  Thank JayNYC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa el Coco Vacation Rentals also viewed

Bluefields, Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region
 
Puerto Cabezas, Northern Atlantic Autonomous Region
San Rafael del Sur, Managua Department
 

Been to Playa el Coco Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing