We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good for sleeping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Serena San Benito

Villa Serena San Benito
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Serena San Benito
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for sleeping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is really nice. It is located steps from the museum of art (MARTE) in a safe area.
Stayed here for business and did not spend much time in the room. However, the water was hot, the room had a fridge and a small terrace, and the bed was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nites during a short trip to San Salvador and it met my needs well. As I speak very little Spanish and the staff here speaks little English, it was not easy to communicate. Nevertheless, whenever I had a question or request, the front desk staff was very patient and helpful and I eventually I got my answers. This hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the main strip of all the bars and restaurants in La Zona Rosa (Please note however that the walk back is up a steep hill).and is only a 5 minute walk to the Sherton Presidente Hotel and the Marte Art Museum (without the hill). There are other (local) hotels in the area that are a few $ cheaper, but I was very satisfied with my stay. I will say that if you come in late at night (say after 1 am) the hotel is dark and it definitely does not cater to a late nite crowd.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyTransfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

I've been staying at this hotel for 4 consecutive years at least twice a year for business. I'm a solo female business traveler and all I can say that it has everything I need (clean rooms, wireless internet, etc...). The area feels very safe and they go above and beyond with service (I needed to have some blouses and pants ironed when I arrived late at night and they managed to get me a lady to do this for me last minute). They are friendly, well mannered and keep the place very clean. The free breakfast is also a plus! And for the price??? this is great... I don't know what else people expect for such affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank surge527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

Have spent three nights at Villa Serena and as I found something else I runned away. I was adviced about Villa Serena from a friend who lived in San salvador. I contacted the hotel long in advance via email and I reserved a room for one week. Everything looked to be ok but when we stepped in we got to know they didn't have any reservation under my name. It was already 7.30 pm after an international flight and we were exhausted and we asked to sort it out. After some time they gave us a room with kitchenette (as we asked for) at first floor. The room was ok but had no balcony and only a window on the internal courtyard, no natural light coming in at anytime. Apparently there was no any common balcony in all the hotel and even to smoke a sigarette you had to step down and light it on on the street....Another thing is there is no restaurant service, only breakfast. The location is good but to be honest is plenty of other better hotels around the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Clean and big rooms. Great location. Tasty included breakfast. Great deal for the price.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmonsalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Serena Escalon
Villa Serena Escalon
#27 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#10 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#6 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Nueva Villa Santander
Hotel Nueva Villa Santander
#32 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#5 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#11 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Serena San Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Serena San Benito

Property: Villa Serena San Benito
Address: Calle Circunvalacion 46, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Serena San Benito 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Serena San Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Serena San Benito Hotel San Salvador
Villa Serena San Benito El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing