We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #1 of 46 San Salvador B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I traveled with 5 teenagers on a youth immersion experience. The experience was very challenging and sometimes stressful but the Hotel Oasis was clean, quiet and delightful. The food was delicious. It was truly a home away from home. It was a comfortable space for us to retreat to and enjoy the fellowship and hospitality of wonderful staff and excellent service. The time spent at the Hotel made the trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeightsYouthClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa Carolina V, Propietario at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Google Translation
Que agradable es tener una opinión tan calificada como la tuya!
Te agradezco, haber tomado tu tiempo valioso para hacer este lindo comentario.
Siempre estaremos aquí esperando por ti para cuando decidas regresar. Te estaremos esperando con la mejor sonrisa y con los brazos abiertos. Oasis siempre sera tu casa en El Salvador y nosotros siempre seremos tu familia en El Salvador!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Wow, where do i start. After a week long stay of long days filled with adventure going back to the hotel was always the best part of the day. From the morning breakfast bell to the way they always came outside to see us off and welcome us when ever we came or left. I truly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Oasis and have already started saving up for my part two trip to El Salvador. The home like environment and humble staff helped sooth my homesickness. I adore how they always came to make our beds and straighten our rooms, they do really cute little things like tuck your shoes away and fold whatever you have laying around. I literally cried when it was time for me to leave, Hotel Oasis in my mind is know my international home away from home, can't wait to visit again soon :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa Carolina V, Propietario at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thanks for your opinión! This will make we continue our efforts to be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The place where I work always books with Hotel Oasis for many reasons. This is now the second time I have stayed there, and I always look forward to my stay. The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet, and the same goes for the women who make up the staff. The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood of San Salvador, and I feel very safe and comfortable there. The hotel itself is very cute with a mural on the outside, a lovely garden courtyard, and a homestyle dining table. There is free wi-fi access, which is very convenient. My favorite part would have to be the meals. Breakfast comes free with your stay and lunches and dinners go for $6. The meals are served family style, and the food is excellent. It is mostly typical Salvadoran dishes, like pupusas, plantains, beans, rice, tamales and chicken. They also serve excellent coffee and different kinds of fresh brewed teas in the morning. Its a great place to go on a group trip and get more of a authentic, intimate kind of stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very different, some have air conditioning and their own bathroom, some dont. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa Carolina V, Propietario at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, January 15, 2015
Its wonderful to receive your opinion!
It's a truly special joy for us to have made our goal a reality with you and your delegation.
Your thoughts and opinion fill us with joy and renew our spirit to keep on working to make those experiences come true.
Thanks for allowing us to meet you and everyone else that came.
A big hug from your Oasis family!
We'll be waiting for you in the future with arms wide open from your Salvadorean home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just returned from a one-week stay at the Hotel Oasis (2nd visit) and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Neat, clean and inexpensive hotel, wonderful friendly staff that meets/exceeds your every need, and such delicious food! I love the beautiful Salvadoran folk art mural along the hotel's sidewalk wall - it really makes the Oasis stand out. As others have stated, the owners and staff take your personal safety very seriously in every way - but your stay doesn't feel "restricted" in any way at all. Tepid showers were a concern at first, but quickly became a relief from the humidity.
Treat yourself to a refreshingly different hotel experience at the Oasis - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graciepap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa Carolina V, Propietario at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thanks for your opinión! This will make we continue our efforts to be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I just returned from my very first trip outside the US. I was part of a group of 10 church members visiting our sister parish in El Salvador. From the moment our group was greeted at the airport until the final good-bye hugs, I felt safe and very well cared for and about. It was like being welcomed in by old friends. The meals were amazing! The surroundings comfortable and clean. Computer access was available so I could check in with my family. The knowledge and caring about El Salvador by our host made this a major learning experience for me. I look forward to returning in a couple of years for our next visit!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizbethmsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa Carolina V, Propietario at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, October 23, 2015
Thanks alot for your wonderful comment!
It was our honor to greet you as part of our family and we look forward to doing it again.
Helping to create experiences like this is what drives us to keep on improving.
A big hug from your family in El Salvador!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was part of a group of ten visiting El Salvador for one week. Our stay at the Oasis was, simply put, the best! The staff are kind, helpful, and cheerful. Friendly, warm smiles greeted us every day. The family who own and operate the Oasis are lovely. They all speak English well enough that communication was no problem. And they were so tolerant of our continuing effort to speak Spanish! The rooms were clean and comfortable. We quickly grew accustomed to the cool showers and actually enjoyed them at the end of some really hot days. The common areas were comfortable and really attractive. There is a lovely little garden area on the ground floor and two patios with chairs and tables on the second floor. And the food was delicious! Concern for the guests' safety dominates both food preparation and personal safety. I highly recommend the Hotel Oasis and look forward to any opportunity I have to visit there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindys722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our group just returned from a week's stay at the Oasis, the second stay in two years. Everything about the place and the people is superlative. Clean, comfortable, friendly, accommodating, reasonably priced. The food is out of this world! We have never been so well cared-for in our lives and we felt as safe as we feel at home. And if yours is a solidarity group that wants the whole works - someone to put together the program, guide, translate, transport, etc. - Damian Alegria and his team are without exception the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tere1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#19 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#12 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.3 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tazumal House
Hotel Tazumal House
#5 of 46 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Colonia Libertad, Avenida Morazan | Pasaje Morelos, #111, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing