We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Hotel Alameda

Hotel Alameda
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alameda
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Alexandria, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
Reviewed December 6, 2009

I traveled to San Salvador with a group of 11 colleagues and we stayed at the Hotel Alameda for 4 nights. I had a good experience at this hotel and would stay there again. The rooms were clean and included cable TV and air conditioning. We ate breakfast and several other meals in the hotel restaurant and received good service and pretty good food. The hotel staff was very accommodating to American visitors.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jms500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enthusiast
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I visited the hotel on 10 April, 2009. Had one of my daughter's suitcase with all clothing stolen by two male guests who were checking out while we were checking in. The receptionist made no effort to assist. Had to go out and purchase clothes and basic items for her to use during our three days stay. Receptionist charged us for breakfast on the first day when infact breakfast was complimentary. As a result we went out for breakfast the other two days and of course that was additional cost. Found out breakfast was complimentary after we checked out of hotel. Receptionist tried to overcharge us for the two additional nights we stayed there. I insisted on paying the same rates we paid for the first night. He then conceded. This is bad business for the hotel. Something needs to be done to the receptionist who exploits English speaking visitors. Our room was not cleaned at the end of the second day while we were out all day. Came back late in the night to meet an unclean room.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Salvador hotels

San Antonio, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

It's a nice hotel, located near to the cuscatlan park, it has very nice and clean rooms, international tv. I did no like to much the breakfast, maybe because I am not used to central american food, but they have room service and very friendly staff.

  • Liked — very well located
  • Disliked — the breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank adan_garza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lopez Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been happy there. The attention is very personalized. They are totally trustworthy, in terms of recieving messages or items at reception. You can safely use the taxis that hotel employees will call for you. There is a small pool which is a welcome relief after a hot day of travel or just being in the city. Most important of all is that the breakfasts there are just about the best in El Salvador. All of the food is good. Yes, the hotel is old and not a luxury hotel. But it is a lovely place to stay.

  • Liked — great food
  • Disliked — stairs, although elevator available
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank guanaca6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nueva Villa Santander
Hotel Nueva Villa Santander
#28 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.3 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Andoria
Hotel Andoria
#25 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#20 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#12 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#5 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda

Property: Hotel Alameda
Address: Alameda Roosevelt y 43 Avenida Sur, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alameda Hotel San Salvador
Hotel Alameda El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing