We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
4
7
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
6
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2009

I traveled to San Salvador with a group of 11 colleagues and we stayed at the Hotel Alameda for 4 nights. I had a good experience at this hotel and would stay there again. The rooms were clean and included cable TV and air conditioning. We ate breakfast and several other meals in the hotel restaurant and received good service and pretty good food. The hotel staff was very accommodating to American visitors.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jms500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I visited the hotel on 10 April, 2009. Had one of my daughter's suitcase with all clothing stolen by two male guests who were checking out while we were checking in. The receptionist made no effort to assist. Had to go out and purchase clothes and basic items for her to use during our three days stay. Receptionist charged us for breakfast on the first day when infact breakfast was complimentary. As a result we went out for breakfast the other two days and of course that was additional cost. Found out breakfast was complimentary after we checked out of hotel. Receptionist tried to overcharge us for the two additional nights we stayed there. I insisted on paying the same rates we paid for the first night. He then conceded. This is bad business for the hotel. Something needs to be done to the receptionist who exploits English speaking visitors. Our room was not cleaned at the end of the second day while we were out all day. Came back late in the night to meet an unclean room.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2009

It's a nice hotel, located near to the cuscatlan park, it has very nice and clean rooms, international tv. I did no like to much the breakfast, maybe because I am not used to central american food, but they have room service and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank adan_garza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been happy there. The attention is very personalized. They are totally trustworthy, in terms of recieving messages or items at reception. You can safely use the taxis that hotel employees will call for you. There is a small pool which is a welcome relief after a hot day of travel or just being in the city. Most important of all is that the breakfasts there are just about the best in El Salvador. All of the food is good. Yes, the hotel is old and not a luxury hotel. But it is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank guanaca6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews