We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sheraton Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I was only in San Salvador for a night but this hotel made it worthwhile. Great location near the modern art museum and it is only a quick taxi ride downtown to the cathedrals and museums. The room is quite large and the blackout curtains make sleeping easy. We had a room with a balcony facing the mountains and the modern art museum. Make sure you check out the restaurant which has fabulous calamari and great service. The pool is the best hotel pool I have seen with waterfalls and beautiful lighting at night. I did not use the gym but the equipment looks extensive. I would highly recommend this Sheraton.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheShark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 448 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights whilst attending a friends wedding.

The hotel was excellent with very nice comfortable rooms. All staff were helpful and friendly. I would also particularly recomend the hair salon just outside the hotel!

I was particularly impressed with the pool which was large, and set in a nice attractive area.

The only slight negative concerned paying for drinks at the bar - it took forever to get your change. This was easily solved by charging drinks to my room though.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

My son and I stayed at this hotel for four nights in February. Everything was excellent. We were allowed to check in at 10 am at no extra cost. Our room was big, clean and had two large, comfortable beds. The service was excellent. We would stay here again if we come back to San Salvador.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ubkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

This was really an oasis in the heat and pandamonium of San Salvador.

The front desk is often swamped.

The pool is beautiful and open until 10 pm. The gym is in the basement and has several bikes, treadmills and elliptical. There is a bench press with free weights, a curling bench, dumbells and a multistation weight machine. The staff is quite friendly and extremely helpful.

Breakfast was ok. Pupusas were great.

Internet access was available in the lobby for free. It was fast and easy. There are also 4 computers in the lobby that can be accessed.

The lounge is quite nice with free champagne all day, but only one complimentary cocktail in the evening. The canapes were nice and quite tasty. The bar was quite crowded and also has canapes that are quite inexpensive and tasty.

The room was nice and complimentary fruit and chocolate covered strawberries available.

The only problem is that this is a popular hotel for weddings. Both nights I stayed there, the music went until 4 am. Ear plugs didn't help either. The weddings were always poolside, so ask for a room on the other side of the hotel if you can. I had an early flight the last day and the guests were still partying at 5:30 in the morning! Oh well, when in Rome....

So except for arriving home completely exhausted after a couple of nights without sleep, it was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Only stayed for one night, but would have loved to have had more time here....planning on returning for a weekend trip. The hotel was typical Sheraton, v clean excellent service and superb breakfast. Nice installations and pool area. We werent sure where to stay in San Salvador and arrived in the city after dark. The Sheraton was easy to find and had safe parking. We were offered a promotion of US$79 for 2 persons, including breakfast and cocktail. was excellent value for money. My only complaint is that the Sheraton does not offer guests wireless internet and STILL charges for internet!!! free wireless really is the norm these days!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Once you get inside the hotel's environs it is a welcome respite from the madness of San Salvador. The hotel is spacious, the staff gracious and the restaurant and pool are fantastic and make this hotel. Breakfast in the morning is a total pleasure with the warm breeze, palm trees and sitting just off the gorgeous and enormous pool. It gives a real tropical paradise feel to everything. There is a also a good gym in the hotel which we used and for those who like that sort of thing, it is far better than your average hotel gym. There is also a nice internet business center with kind and generous staff, who are quite lax with the charges for it, which was nice as we popped in and out of there quite a bit. The rooms themselves were large, if a bit blandly decorated.
One caveat, this is apparently ground zero for parties of all sorts: business, bachelorette, what have you. Two of the nights we were there, companies had rented out the entire pool area, and brought in thousands of people, leaving the hotel a bit of a madhouse until all hours, and parking was a disaster. I can't imagine that happens on that scale all that frequently, but even at breakfast there were large, somewhat raucous gatherings of people in the restaurant. This is not a quaint and quiet place. That said, we were on vacation and it was fine with us and I wouldn't have missed those breakfasts outside for the world. That alone puts the Sheraton at the top of the list for San Salvador.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattkorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I was in El Salvador for a conference, and the organizers had a deal with this hotel. Staff was great. The Hotel and room were also great. My package included free internet and breakfast, which is extremely unlike a typical Sheraton who charges for EVERYTHING. I dont stay at Sharatons anymore because of that, eventhough Im an SPG member. But in this case, it was worth it. El Salvador uses US dollars, so its nice to understand the currency. Hotels does use its own taxi line, but they dont over charge. Trip to local shopping centers (which are great by the way) was from $4 - $6 each way. Only draw back was the high food and alcohol prices, but that is typical of any internattional hotel.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank Miscelmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
697 reviews
2.2 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 55 in San Salvador
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 55 in San Salvador
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#8 of 55 in San Salvador
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Presidente San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

Address: Av. La Revolucion, Col. Sn. Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#8 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#10 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range: $110 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Presidente San Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador is the premier lodging and conference facility in San Salvador. Situated in the best residential area, San Benito, yet close to the financial and commercial district, where you can also find the main shopping centers and theaters, such as Multiplaza shopping center and Feria Internacional. Comalapa international airport is just 35 minutes away. The hotel is distinguished by its luxurious facilities, ample gardens, and unbeatable service and warmth of its personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Presidente San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Sheraton San Salvador
San Salvador Sheraton
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing