We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for President facial”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The service are not good if you are not on your diplomat trip. This hotel has been stay by various president, so the service are custom made for the diplomat......not much of varieties breakfast, room service average, restaurant average....quite a distance between the hotel and the good restaurant like 20 - 30minute walking. Friday & Saturday their have a belly dance near the restaurant hookah near by.

Room Tip: look for other hotel ...made this hotel a last choice
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eater8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, Sheraton Presidente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear eater8888,
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel, we're working every day to make your stay more comfortable. And we'll take your opinion about the breakfast and the room service for provide a best service. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 449 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here for business in June 2013. Service was ok. Rooms were ok. The Air Conditioning was barely working. I needed a fan brought in. They didn't even tell me when I checked in that it didn't work, ony after I asked what was wrong did they say they were having issues.

Pool. Disappointed. No towels available at the pool and the chairs were not clean.

I would not stay here in the future. I will definitely being trying a different hotel when I come back

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, Director of Sales at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Mark W,
First of all, I offer apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We will work to improve performance within the hotel to provide better service. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spent 5 nights here while vacationing in El Salvador. We were greated at the door with a bottle of cold water, the desk staff were very helpful, no problems during our entire stay. We enjoyed sitting in the bar area in the evening, reasonably priced drinks. The dining gives a great view of the pool area, we always tried for a window seat, open air, nice breeze. The wait staff could not have been nicer, the buffet breakfast was good, they had some standard selections every day, but changed other selections so never felt like we were eating the same thing. There was free bottles of water in the room but the cost of bottle water in the gift shop was cheap, I like sparkling water and could get a bottle of s. pellegrino for $1.00 in a hotel gift shop!!! Would highly recommend this hotel for buisness or vacation. Lovely pool and deck area, convienent location, very near the Museum of Modern Art, walking distant to to several places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, Director of Sales at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Irishsusan,

Thank you very much for your comments. We enjoyed you had a good stay. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in May for my first business trip to El Salvador. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the free bottles of water. Security was good and all hotel staff was helpful. The pool area was very nice and a great place to unwind after working all day. The restaurant was good but service was always very slow, even in the evenings with hardly any other visitors. The air conditioner was noisy but being from Seattle I had to run it all night. I won't hesitate to stay there again for my business trips to the region.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel were quiet and had nice views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDL217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, Sheraton at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your good comments towards our hotel. We will consider your opinion about the time in our restaurant service for your next visit.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights for a brief trip to San Salvador. I was pleased with the accommodations, specifically for business. For example, I attempted to iron one of my shirts the night before several meetings. However, the iron left a few stains on my shirt. When I brought downstairs to the front desk, and explained my displeasure. They quickly addressed and were able to get the shirts cleaned by the following morning at 7am. The buffet breakfast was average, but served the country's beloved pupusas. I would go back for business or pleasure trip.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank hobobass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing C, Director General at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Hobobass,

Thank you very much for your review. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and that our staff was able to solve any problem you may have had.

We really hope we can welcome you back here soon.

Sincerely,

Sofía González
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here while attending a conference at the convention center in the Zona Rosa. Great breakfast, great pool, friendly service. The hotel has a fleet of taxis with knowledgeable drivers. With a friend, we were able to take a personalized tour of San Salvador for $10/hour. Our guide/driver (Rodolfo Ernesto) was eager to provide background information from his own perspective as we visited a number of places in the city. We were thankful for his help. The pool at the hotel is lovely and a welcome place to visit after a hot day walking around town. Breakfast room is attractive with delicious food - ranging from European and North American foods to plenty of Salvadoran specialties, from fruit to pupusas. Security is excellent. I would stay here again - except now I know of places that are less expensive. Internet service in the lobby was fine; in the rooms it was not so good - though I found that if I moved my laptop around in the room, it got better. But at the desk itself, it wasn't great. Still - this is a very comfortable place to stay in San Salvador.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing C, Director General at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear William,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us your comments. It is always nice to hear our clients enjoy staying at our Hotel. We work hard every day in order to provide our guests with the best service possible.

We hope we can welcome you back here real soon.

Sincerely,

Sofía González
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton Presidente is a really nice place. Clean and spacious rooms, attentive staff, quiet surroundings and fast wifi all over the place. But the food at the restaurant tastes next to nothing, and you're better to get your meals elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Håvard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, Sheraton Presidente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Havardgulldahl,
Thank you for your comments. We will work to offer the best possible service on your next visit. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
698 reviews
2.2 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 55 in San Salvador
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 55 in San Salvador
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#8 of 55 in San Salvador
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Presidente San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

Address: Av. La Revolucion, Col. Sn. Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#8 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#10 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Presidente San Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador is the premier lodging and conference facility in San Salvador. Situated in the best residential area, San Benito, yet close to the financial and commercial district, where you can also find the main shopping centers and theaters, such as Multiplaza shopping center and Feria Internacional. Comalapa international airport is just 35 minutes away. The hotel is distinguished by its luxurious facilities, ample gardens, and unbeatable service and warmth of its personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Presidente San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Sheraton San Salvador
San Salvador Sheraton
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing