We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Head of State”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

With a classic design this hotel opens the marvels of San Salvador City, I welcomes the traveler with an amazing marble lobby and very helpful staff. It is worth the cost, take it you wont regret it. Every single President, or Celebrity, that visits this small province of Central America books it, and there is a reason for it: sumptuos luxury. The restaurant is a feast and the special buffet it's incredible. Personal Preferred Choice.

Room Tip: It's a sure bet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerdyBerganza_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, Sheraton Presidente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Ferdy, we appreciate your comments and we hope you return soon to assist you as you deserve. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 448 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent breakfast included in most fares, it is close to center, market and musuems, we stayed here for a football match between El Salvador vs Mexico, and the bar and restaurants were full. Taxi to and from the satadium was very helpful. A local market is walking distance, great for souveniers. The TV channels were great and in HD, a downs side is that the pool area is used oftenly for meetings and gathering for non-guests and that made swimming a little bit uncomfortable, other than taht, great hotel fro the value.

Room Tip: The fare that inlcudes breakfast is totally worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, Director of Sales at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Ciervo,
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to serve you in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed at this property several times over the past year and enjoy the stay every time. The rooms are great/clean/spacious and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The staff is always nice, too. The restaurant is good but gets tiresome after a while if you are on an extended trip. The WiFi is also spotty. The lobby has great service but when you go to a room its 50/50 depending on how close to the elevator you and and how high up you are. I'd say that's the only negative for this property. Oh, and sometime at night the water/pipes are loud - but its spotty.

Room Tip: If WiFi is important stay on the 2nd floor near the elevators. If quiet is important stay on a highe...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton P, Director of Sales at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Heather,
We appreciate your comments, and we will take into account the problems that you had in your stay. We hope to serve you in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

average hotel, average service, average room, average food. Can´t really say much more about it except the WiFi is painfully slow. The worst of our Central America stay. Having a hard time making the 200 word minimum as it was unremarkable in every way.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank love2goIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing C, Director General at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Love2goIdaho,

We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It saddens us to hear that your stay in our hotel didn't meet your expectations, but we assure you we are working towards improving every details of our service and infrastructure so as to offer our guests with the best experience possible.

We hope we can welcome you back here soon, so as to show you our improvements.

Kind regards,

Sofía González
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were here in February for a week. I would reccomend it as the best city-centre hotel in San Salvador. The prices are good and we always stay on the Club Floor where the lounge serves a good breakfast together with snacks and drinks later on through to 10pm. The staff in the lounge are especially good. Some of the rooms are being upgraded and a new function room is being built next to the main restaurant so there is some building noise at the moment during the day. If you stay poolside it gets noisy when there is a wedding or party but the hotel will offer you a night on the city side which is quieter.City rooms are bigger but the view isn't so good.

Room Tip: City side, club floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing C, Director General at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our service met your expectations. We are now fully renovated, so most of the inconveniences you experienced are no longer a concern.

On that note, we invite you to visit us again and witness our improvements in person.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sofía González
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here for two nights prior to a tour of Central America and loved this hotel. It is a wonderful place to relax which is what I wanted to do. The hotel is a semi-circular low rise built to fit into the top of a hillside. Within the semi-circle is a large, private, and beautifully landscaped pool area with hammocks as well as the usual pool loungers. At the pool, you would never know you were in the city. The hotel restaurant features terrace dining that opens out to the garden/pool. Good food and resonable prices.

The hotel is just across the street from a very good art museum and theater. I greatly enjoyed the art museum, but could not find out whether the theater had a performance while I was there. The box office staff person did not speak English. The hotel does not have a concierge and the desk staff did not know. The front desk staff should be trained to be more knowledgeable about nearby attractions, especially the theater schedule since it is so close. An archeological museum is a short cab ride away, but I did not have time to go there.

The rooms are nicely kept, good size, and have the usual excellent Sheration bedding. I paid for my stay using Starwood cash and points (Category 2). I consider the Presidente to be a very good value. I highly recommend the Presidente to anyone looking for a great place to stay in San Salvador.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

While this is not fanciest hotel in the world they make up for it with pleasant and friendly service. Like other reviewers the club room is and added bonus as is the wi fi. What we really like about this hotel is that it has large grounds and open space so it is not just a cold tower like building. They are currently renovating the rooms so ask for one of those.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
697 reviews
2.2 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 55 in San Salvador
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 55 in San Salvador
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#8 of 55 in San Salvador
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Presidente San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

Address: Av. La Revolucion, Col. Sn. Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#8 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#10 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range: $110 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Presidente San Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador is the premier lodging and conference facility in San Salvador. Situated in the best residential area, San Benito, yet close to the financial and commercial district, where you can also find the main shopping centers and theaters, such as Multiplaza shopping center and Feria Internacional. Comalapa international airport is just 35 minutes away. The hotel is distinguished by its luxurious facilities, ample gardens, and unbeatable service and warmth of its personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Presidente San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Sheraton San Salvador
San Salvador Sheraton
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing