We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel was clean with large rooms. There is a nice restaurant (breakfast buffett was very good), bar/lounge area, outdoor area with pool. If you want to shop or have more dining options, they have their own taxis that go the the La Gran Via shopping mall. I felt safe here and with their transfers to/from the mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    191
    59
    15
    12
See reviews for
56
52
37
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

An average hotel, in need of a renovation. The rooms and balconies are spacious, but the walls thin. Had to call security several times because my neighbour left his room with the television on (theft prevention, I guess). The breakfast is outstanding, but dinner is not. The hotel is a safe place to stay, but so are probably the other major hotels in San Salavdor. The hotel is not cheap.

Room Tip: Away from the pool area, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DutchTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a good hotel, one of the better in San Salvador. Good location, clean hotel with a poolside dining room. But there is one problem, trying to sleep if there is entertainment by the pool or an international football match in town. We scored both in the week we were there. Music by the pool will keep every poolside room awake until 2am. Then if there is a foreign football team staying in the hotel the local fans are determined to keep them awake (& every other guest in the hotel) the night before the game. Actions include blowing car horns continually till sun up the next morning and throwing sound grenades over the back fence to the poolside.

Room Tip: Ask when you check in if there will be any poolside entertainment any night you are there or will an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I travel to San Salvador very often due to my work. I can say that my favorite hotel in San Salvador is the Sheraton Presidente. The surroundings are very nice and quite eventhough it is very close to the busiest part of the city, The hotel is well maintained and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are good enough for a comfort stay and the food is very good specially the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms that face the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdgarSGuatemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've stayed here before, and I continue to stay here because the atmosphere is wonderful! The bar area is always busy with people and great conversation! Morning breakfast and dining menus are to die for! You can drink your espresso and order a cigar from the Habano S.A. store and relax all day and night! Love this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCarlosGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed the third week in July in this hotel with my children and my mom. Nice family hotel, beautiful swimming pool, courteous employees, excellent breakfast buffet. We rented the Ranchos-Swimming Pool area to celebrate our mom 100 years old on a Saturday all morning and we had 65 people attending this beautiful reception-reunion, The food and service was very good, a lot of privacy, even when we were in an open area. Everybody enjoyed everything and we all had a great time.

Room Tip: We had one room on the second floor and it had a beautiful terrace-garden, a great place to stay and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josezepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Sheraton Presidente is a quiet, well-manored hotel located in a sedate area of San Salvador. Its 4-stories shaped in a semi-circle blend into the surroundings without dominating the skyline. On the Executive Floor, the room was spacious and had a nice view of the nearby dormant volcano that dominates the vista. The Executive Lounge is well-appointed and comfortable. A nice pool, spa and fitness center are also available. In-hotel restaurants are pleasant and offer international cuisine. If museums are your passion, you can walk about 300 feet to the entrance of the cultural museum, which has a great restaurant and an excellent gift shop. The hotel was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLT310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
2.2 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#9 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#10 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Presidente San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

Property: Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
Address: Av. La Revolucion, Col. Sn. Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#8 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#10 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Presidente San Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador is the premier lodging and conference facility in San Salvador. Situated in the best residential area, San Benito, yet close to the financial and commercial district, where you can also find the main shopping centers and theaters, such as Multiplaza shopping center and Feria Internacional. Comalapa international airport is just 35 minutes away. The hotel is distinguished by its luxurious facilities, ample gardens, and unbeatable service and warmth of its personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Presidente San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Sheraton San Salvador
San Salvador Sheraton
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing