We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Acajutla

Restaurante Acajutla
Ranked #38 of 246 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurante Acajutla was born in the late 1988 in one of the most important harbors of El Salvador. From that day on, our restaurant have open 8 locations around the country, three of them located in exclusive beaches, (ocean front views and estuary) meanwhile the others in the capital and other important cities. Our philosophy have always been to offer the best quality and fresh seafood with and excellent service.
El Salvador
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food is served in large portions and you have a choice of pool-side tables or a table in the palapa over the estuary where you can view activities on the water.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mitakuuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sonsonate
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The food was ok, the service above average. The time to serve the food was long and the only thing that kept me there was the view that we had of the ocean

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmoyo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
“Exquisite Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place rocks!! The food is incredible, i ate the lobster stuffed with shrimps and crab "au gratin", i was a bit hungry so i ordered the 1 pound lobster.. Wowww really big, i had take home.. The rest of my family ordered ceviches ( really fresh and tasty) and some soups!

The best of it its the relaxing view from the estuary ( we went to costa del sol) i've heard good thing about the other locations, specially the ones at the beach.

Looking forward to eat again at Acajutla!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coralia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Quality Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I'm going to start by saying that this place will transport you to a relaxing seaside atmosphere and amazing seafood dining experience. I could tell that their seafood is fresh daily in tasting quality.
Most fine restaurants have 2 or 3 good dishes, in Acajutla Restaurant you really can't go wrong with what you will order.

Highlights for me of this spot are definitely: Fish & Shrimp Ceviche (best in town), Pan-fried shrimp are good as well, their appetizers are all good, Sopon Acajutla (don't ask, just order it), and of course to catch a soccer match you will need a Michelada to enjoy this great dining experience!

I will definitely come back for more!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Acajutla also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Restaurante Acajutla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing