We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our trip was a short 4 day trip to a concert,

starting out with the cons:
They had a little misunderstanding on our request about how many people where coming. Just FYI because i didnt know, they only have double beds and if you request triple that will be an additional bed.
They would not allow alcohol by the pool, not even purchased from them. However we did have to deal with the guests from parties that rented out the party areas with loud music and drinking late at night.

I would really say that is the only two bad things.

the pro's
Very friendly staff and always at your service.
Clean rooms and very well maintained.
Price is very reasonable.

Overall it was a great experience and i would recommend and very much would come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Just so you know for your next visit, we do serve drinks by the pool but they have to be taken at the tables and not inside the pool for the safety of our guests. Thank you for your suggestions; we always value our guests' ideas.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for your preference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good place to stay for a balance between local life and guest services. The hotel is a lively place where meetings and parties are regularly held, although music stops regularly at 11.30 pm.
The swimming pool makes a nice meeting location. There is also a small gymn.
Staff are warm and friendly.
Only downside is the moquette. I dont like moquette in hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoMmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay! We look forward to having you return to El Salvador and to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I make preparations for teams to visit El Salvador annually. The teams have found the accommodations consistently exceed their expectations for comfort, cleanliness and good food. They give us a warm and friendly welcome.

Pat W.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are always so happy to receive your teams; our staff has learned so much from all of you. We look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff was very attentive to our needs and we had a wonderful time as we dined in the open air patio. The drinks were cold and the food was warm and delicious. We had an incredible party as part of a large group celebrating a special anniversary. They were incredible host.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Visited El Salvador with a group of 30 people and was I ever impressed with our accommodations at Hotel Terraza! The rooms were wonderful and the staff was unbelievably attentive and present. Everyone smiled and catered to our every need. The food was terrific too. We had the breakfast every morning in the patio/pool area and it was beautifully presented. I met a couple, Brian & Candy, from Pasadena, in the lounge and they shared the same rave reviews. I would go back to Hotel Terraza in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently visited El Salvador to participate in a music festival and was accommodated at Hotel Terreza. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is fantastic. It is served in a patio restaurant overlooking the pool and it is a beautiful setting.

The rooms are average and housekeeping does a fine job with them. The hotel does have air conditioning, but it’s a little noisy when it’s running.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonGuitarGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel shows true hospitality to its guests. We received a really warm welcoming and first-class service during our entire stay. The hotel is very well located in a "close to everything" area. The rooms are comfortable with good internet and the meeting rooms were elegant, with good lighting and AV equipment. One thing they can really brag about is the food; it is amazing!
Our business meetings were executed to perfection thanks to the staff and hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
813 reviews
1.9 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#6 of 55 in San Salvador
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
0.8 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#9 of 55 in San Salvador
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza

Address: 85 Ave Sur y Calle Padres Aguilar, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Hotel San Salvador
Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing