We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Hotel at Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I traveled in Nov'10 but never reviewed it. The rooms are a little old but comfortable and great view of the surrounding green hills. My room also had a great view of the pool......very relaxing, nice setting. The staff was really nice and they had good security. The bar area was nice to have a relaxing cocktail after a long days of meetings. The bartender on duty was very friendly and as a good bartender made conversation with every client that stepped up to the bar. I will definately be back to this non-prentencious nice little hotel in a good location in San Salvador!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perudallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you for your comments! We are happy to report that since your visit, we have remodeled and updated many of our guest rooms and we are looking forward to your reviews on your next trip. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. On your next visit, as you are relaxing in the Bar, try the local cocktails which Francisco (or "Chico" to his favored customers like yourself) has a flair for making...fantastic! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 105 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2011

I'm so glad we stayed at Hotel Terraza - it made our time in San Salvador!! The hotel itself is very comfortable, the rooms are clean and cute, and the staff is amazing! Everyone at Hotel Terraza was always very polite, attentive and friendly, and always went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We got along fabulously with the bartender, Chico, who is pretty much one of the coolest bartenders I've ever met! The food is absolutely amazing - the best food we had in El Salvador, actually! I highly recommend their pupusas, the paella, the pollo con ajo, torta the higo... there's just so much that was delicious!!! It was also great to have internet access in our rooms, and access to a printer in their business center downstairs. On one of our days there, the Hotel helped us set up and book a tour of El Salvador and we zip lined, saw Mayan ruins and ate inside of a volcano - it was fantastic!! Oh, and they also helped us book a spa day - so much cheaper than the US and still ultra luxury!! :) We had so much fun, and we would definitely stay at Hotel Terraza again!!! I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starryg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed there for six days, which were very pleasent. The rooms were very comfortable,and most importantly very clean. It had a nice pool,good food, nice patio,etc. I was amazed with the service,the staff will always greeted you with a smile and asked you if you need it anything.Excellent service, and most importantly this hotel is located in a good area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronica64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

I stayed on night at Terraza Hotel as part of an Overseas Adventure Travel OAT tour of the Mayan ruins in Central America.
The al fresco restaurant, adjacent to the pool, on the terrace was velry pleasant was a very pleasant setting. I had the local style beef with rice and beans and a fried banana. $US13. My room had a king size bed, very large closets for a hotel and a large shower. All in all, the room was very comfortable. Internet is included and available from 7 a.m. until 11 p.m. I awoke at 4 a.m. and went downstairs to walk. The clerk opened up the Internet room and I was able to get caught on my mail. The only issue that I noted was that the show door opens in, rather than out. Once I got the hang of it, all is well in the room and with the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

The Terraza Hotel is nicely located in San Salvador. Get a taxi from the airport by asking the hotel to send one to meet you. The hotel staff speaks English, so no problems checking in. The rooms are nice, clean, roomy, with phone and TV. There is a nice big pool close to the restaurant. The food is excellent and the chefs will prepare anything special you request. The service is impeccable. Everyone associated with the hotel is polite and nice. There is a small but adequate bar near the hotel lobby. You can walk to major shopping areas with places to eat along the way, or take a taxi which is always parked next to the hotel. I have stayed at this hotel several times and highly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2006
6  Thank Osote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Nice clean Hotel with large rooms but loud Window Aircon. Has a large swimmingpool which nobody uses.
The Room Rate is $ 71,- but with addon Taxes and " a "Tourist Tax" ??
the room comes to $ 84,-. including Breakfast, made to order Eggs or Omelete, Fruit and Juices. ( If you don't need a fancy room you can get one at the Hotel Alameda for halve the price but with a lot of noice on the street side. )
The Restaurant is so,so. and not cheap, like most all Restaurants in Salvador, overpriced !! Eat only 2 times there to the fact besides Bier there is nothing to drink. Yes, they have a wine list,
The cheapest $ 18,- The first 4 Wines on the list were out the next 3 were close to 10 years old over the hill and over $ 30,-

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank erniep747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank HEROLD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scastaneda, Gerente at Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
723 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 55 in San Salvador
337 reviews
1.9 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 55 in San Salvador
483 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#5 of 55 in San Salvador
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza

Address: 85 Ave Sur y Calle Padres Aguilar, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: $83 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Hotel San Salvador
Best Western Plus Hotel Terraza El Salvador/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing