We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
285
228
50
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
228
50
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the world trade center volcano view nice breakfast buffet nice lady business lounge pupusas pedestrian bridge very nice hotel business trip rooms are spacious business center nice stay great place to stay executive lounge excellent service the air conditioning central america
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for business for several years. The staff and the grounds are very comfortable. The service is very good. There is a reason I don’t stay elsewhere! I feel very safe and comfortable at this property.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kwaltz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear kwaltz56
Thank you for reviewing us!
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our rooms, atmosphere and service. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Thank you for preferring us; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Roberto Medina
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza in San Salvador for years. It is without a doubt the best hotel in San Salvador due to the friendly staff. They always make you fill welcomed. The hotel is very clean.

Room tip: I like the rooms on the end because the closet space is HUGE !
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonc20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear jonc20182018

Thank you for sharing your comments with us!! we are happy to know that it is for you the best hotel in San Salvador, our staff always friendly and kind. Hope to hear from you soon.

My Regards,

Roberto Medina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I was expecting more from this hotel but the rooms are old, guys who serve you at the bars are helpful and make sure you are served pretty well. Stayed there for 1+2 nights and paid an arm and a leg. Hotel needs a revamp as the rooms are worn out. Lift needs a silencer because its atleast 50 years old and makes scary noise while doors closing. I asked for a better room on higher floor, the manager acted as if he is helping us but in the end said there are no room available. I have always stayed in Barcelo and Intercontinental and i tried this hotel this time. Good part of this is there is a mall adjoining the hotel and its pretty good access to food and good bars. I assume its not the fault of the hotel but the city itself has less to offer in terms of good hotels.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Arpit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Arpit S,

Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your comments and all your opinion it’s going to be transmitted. We are very sorry you did not feel satisfied with our service, we'll work on it.

We are attentive to any suggestions, thank you some much for taking the time and tell us what you think about our hotel.

We hope to see you soon in your next trip to El Salvador and we hope that experience be better that the recent.

Sincerely,
Alejandra Rivera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

This is a full-service hotel that also has a convention center. The locality is good and is well connected by skywalk to lots of eating places. The lobby is open and this gives a good ambiance as you don't feel its in a closed area.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear Malay P

Thank you for sharing your review. We love to learn about your experience with us and appreciate your comments. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to El Salvador!
Sincerely,

Roberto Medina
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, their food and beverage menus are awesome and the atmosphere is very relaxing. There is a pool, gym, restaurant, a plaza next door with several other options for food. And a nice quant coffee shop in the lobby that serves great tasting coffee.

Room tip: Make sure that you keep an eye on your air conditioning. Due to the humidity if you don't have the air conditioner just right the room will get damp/moist
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alissa A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Alissa Ag

Thank you so much your Reply, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our rooms, atmosphere and service. Our staff strives to create memorable experiences,. Facilities at Crowne Plaza are great, It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Thank you for preferring us; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Roberto Medina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews