We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is a nice play to stay. I like my bedroom looking to the volcano! The bed was very comfortable and room service is fast. The installations are very complete and the hotel has a big area. The location is ideal and close to many malls. I do really recommend this one!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Guest Experience Champion at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Richie A,

Thank you for this fantastic review. We are overjoyed to learn you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your comments. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to San Salvador.

Sincerely,

Astrid Arce de Saz
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    178
    36
    13
    8
See reviews for
39
42
29
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Even Though it is an old facility it's been well maintained, clean rooms and excellent attention from every body., The people was very polite.

The breakfast buffet seems that have to be improve to my taste.

It was a pleasant and decent option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mr amiliani

Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your comments and are glad to learn you enjoyed our service. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to San Salvador.

Sincerely,
RobertoMedina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hotel is nice, good spaces, we were at 5 floor, good size room not too big but more than enough, despite they have only two elevators they are lighting fast, breakfast was included in my rate and really worth to try it. if needed I would stay there again.

Room Tip: At least in 5th floor rooms with even number faces the mountains which are beatifull, rooms with odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgarciah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mr Garciah66

Thank you for sharing your review. We love to learn about your experience with us and appreciate your comments. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to El Salvador!

Sincerely,
Roberto Medina
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
544 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Overlooks beautiful volcano in downtown San Salvador. Hotel offers a nice quite section on the 5th floor. Rooms are comfortable, nice swimming pool and club lounge with good quality internet wifi. The morning breakfast is a must...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Jsokol

Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your comments and are glad to learn you enjoyed our service. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to San Salvador.
Sincerely,

Roberto Medina
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Hotel in San Salvador is recognized as one of the top hotels in the city. It is a low rise hotel that has an attached convention center, pool, spa, etc. There is quite a bit of room inside its walls - and in San Salvador that is a good thing. The hotel itself is not world class, but it is more than comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very nice, and you have the option to sit inside or out.

The hotel is also attached via a skyway to the WTC, and an additional handful of restaurants. All in all, an excellent choice when in San Salvador.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chi-twn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Chi- Twn

Thank you for reviewing us!
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our rooms, atmosphere and service. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Thank you for preferring us; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Roberto Medina
Guest Experince
Roberto medina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel Co Down N Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wasn't expecting to find a hotel of this quality in San Salvador, the staff were all so friendly and helpful and most were able to speak reasonable English. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and well furnished. I must admit I was getting fed up with the rice, fried bananas and beans!. Lovely place

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gideon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Gideon

Thank you for your review. Our staff is very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay; we are committed to delivering memorable experiences to our guests.
We hope you will prefer Crowne Plaza San Salvador on your next trip to El Salvador.
Best regards,

Tania Hernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I travel for business, our courses are held at the hotel. The staff is very attentive, the service is always excellent. We use the hotel food services to include our breaks and lunch, the staff is prompt, and always willing to serve. During my last visit I met three employees that we fantastic, always willing to help, and serve our instructor and students needs. I want to thank Alexis Hernandez, Fatima Gomez and Herman Ramirez for all their hard and dedicated service. All the employees at the Crown are very dedicated. The rooms, and amenities were very nice, breakfast was always excellent with a wide variety of items. I would highly recommend the Crown Plaza hotel for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boba1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Bob A

Dear ,

Thank you for this fantastic review. Our staff strives to create memorable experiences; we are overjoyed to learn you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your comments and will share them with everyone in our team. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to San Salvador.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.3 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#8 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#7 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Address: 89 Avenida Norte y 11 Calle Poniente, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#5 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Salvador
San Salvador Radisson
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing