We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make me feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo San Salvador
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Every time I visit El Salvador with my family, we stay at this hotel. The location is great and near to almost everthing in the city.The hotel staff and services are great and they always make me feel at home. They are always willing to meet all my wants and necesities.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the San salvador Volcano are my favorities specially in the executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Karla:
Thank you for your great feedback; you are always cordially invited to visit us again at Hilton Princess San Salvador to enjoy our facilities, convenient location and our personalized service. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations.
It will be very nice to host you once again on a near future.

Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 816 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there between Christmas and New Years. The hotel was virtually empty. It was all a bit odd, but since they cater mostly to business people, we had the whole place to ourselves. Its a very nice hotel though, and I'd happy recommend it to anyone. The price was very fair (but it certainly was peak time).

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matchpoint49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Hilton Princess San Salvador, We really appreciate the time taken to express your opinion and observations, please be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our services.

We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Colonial, elegant, the old made new. Relatively clean and hot. My room sheets had what could have been a sort of make up stain. You need to turn the air conditioning on in your room if you are sensitive to high temperatures. Mine was off. We are talking about high temperatures and relatively high humidity during the month of May.
The hotel staff is welcoming. Did not get a wi-if signal, but I did get a magnificent tasty home like made complementary buffet style breakfast. It was all worth the stay. Talk about popusas, potatoes, eggs, bacon, fruit, cold meats, cereals, coffee, juice, all flavorful.
I would return just for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Hilton Princess San Salvador, We really appreciate the time taken to express your opinion and observations, please be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our services.

We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is in a premier location with always predictably excellent food and service. It very visibly remains the center of life for Salvadorans who come there to celebrate important occasions, meetings and get togethers as well as playing host to a parade of international visitors. It makes up for a small pool and limited grounds by offering elegance and old fashioned hospitality. The staff makes you feel like it is home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Honeysmom7286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree426, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home and we can welcome you back on any future visits.
It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for our guests.

Warm Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I come here several times a year. The hotel is well located and safe. The service is excellent and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. I can always count on Hilton Hotels to have confortable beds and pillows, clean rooms, and good service. You are with in walking distance to many different restaurants. El Salvador is a small country with lots to offer. Nothing is very far away and there is something for everyone- beaches to mountains.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home and we can welcome you back on any future visits.
It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Warm Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

No comparison, hotel is great location even better. the breakfast buffet is the best all around. Not only you get local food but wonderfull choices. Fitness center is great. but really the location is top. you have a drugstore, a grocery store and all the restaurant and bars within walking distance in a extremely safe area of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree426, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Elena
Thank you for your great feedback; you are always cordially invited to visit us again at Hilton Princess San Salvador to enjoy our facilities, convenient location and our personalized service. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations.
It will be very nice to host you once again on a near future.

Warm Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Hilton Princes for 4 nights. Staff speaking well english. Staff is very helpful. Hotel located in touristic area. Several restaurants around the corner to the left. Supermarket one block to the right. Be aware of kids asking for food and money. The hotel provides breakfast about $17pp. One pupusa outside $0.50. Dinner on special in hotel's restaurant $29pp outside $15- 18. Restaurant clean and nice. We stayed on 2nd floor and had large room with nice view of the city. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Don't plan for the fridge because its locked and fully stocked with drinks. Ice next to elevator and ice bucket is provided. Several souvenir shops in the hotel. If we will travel to San Salvador again we will go back.

Room Tip: A/C in our room worked in opposite way as low was the highest speed and high as lowest. Room 221.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Elena::
Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home and we can welcome you back on any future visits.
It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Warm Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Salvador
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 55 in San Salvador
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#6 of 55 in San Salvador
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
0.9 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#9 of 55 in San Salvador
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo San Salvador

Address: Ave las Magnolias y Blvd del Hipodromo, San Salvador, El Salvador (Formerly Hilton Princess San Salvador)
Phone Number:
Location: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#4 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range: $82 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barcelo San Salvador 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a High-rise Hotel situated in the heart of business district with spectacular views to the volcano and the city. Surrounded by the best restaurants in a secure and calm area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Hilton Hotel San Salvador
Hilton San Salvador
San Salvador Hilton
Barcelo San Salvador El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing